Staff - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Staff

The Dean of Students oversees all aspects of the Dean of Students office, including setting the goals and long-range planning for the department. Our Associate Dean of Students manages the day-to-day function of the office, also serving as the principle coordinator of student conduct matters. There are four Assistant Deans of Students who support the overall mission and vision of the office. Each Assistant Dean works with specific programs, including student behavior, commuter students, Student Outreach and Support Services, and advocacy services. Our team is rounded out with the tireless support of our Graduate Assistants, Office Supervisor, Customer Service Representatives and Student employees.


Donell Young, J.D.Donell Young, J.D., Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
DLYoung4@central.uh.edu

Please note, Dean Young will be transitioning into his new role beginning the week of August 3, 2020. Correspondence requesting attention from the Dean of Students Office should be sent to DOS@uh.edu.


Kamran RiazKamran Riaz - Associate Dean of Students

Associate Dean of Students
KRiaz@uh.edu


Myra ConleyMyra Conley - Assistant Dean of Students

Assistant Dean of Students
MConley@uh.edu


Hope PachecoHope Pacheco - Case Manager

Assistant Dean of Students
HPacheco@uh.edu


Douglas EckDouglas Eck - Assistant Dean of Students

Assistant Dean of Students
DGEck@uh.edu


Andrea MitchenAndrea Mitchen - Assistant Dean of Students

Assistant Dean of Students
AMitchen@uh.edu


Anai Gutierrez

Graduate Assistant
aygutier@CougarNet.UH.EDU


Iffat Bhuiyan

Graduate Assistant
ibhuiyan@Central.UH.EDU


 

Dee Ann CanfieldDee Ann Canfield - Office Supervisor

Office Supervisor


Willie Mae LewisWillie Mae Lewis - Customer Service Representative 2

Customer Service Representative 2