Skip to main content

ELPS Prospective Student Information Sessions

We invite students to learn more about the degree programs in the Department of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies. Open houses and informational sessions take place throughout the year. Upcoming dates follow.

Special Populations – Minor, M.Ed. and Ed.D.

Upcoming Virtual Program Information Sessions

Educational Diagnostician Certification Info Sessions for Summer Applicants

  • Feb. 4, 2021, 6 – 7 p.m.
  • March 4, 2021, 6 – 7 p.m.
  • RSVP Now!

M.Ed. in Special Populations Info Sessions for Fall Applicants

  • Feb. 11, 2021, 6 – 7 p.m.
  • March 11, 2021, 6 – 7 p.m.
  • RSVP Now!

Educational Diagnostician Certification Info Sessions for Fall Applicants

  • April 29, 2021, 6 – 7 p.m.
  • RSVP Now!

Questions about the programs? Reach out to Director of the Ed.D. Program Jacqueline Hawkins jhawkins@uh.edu or the Director of the M.Ed., minor and certification/certificate programs Kristen Hassett at khassett@uh.edu.


Higher Education – M.Ed. and Ph.D.

M.Ed. in Higher Education Virtual Information Sessio

  • Wednesday, Dec. 2, 2020, 6 – 7p.m.
  • Please RSVP to register.

Questions about the programs? Reach out to Director of the M.Ed. Program Tiffany J. Davis at  tdavis9@uh.edu or Director of the Ph.D. program Elsa Gonzalez at egonzalez60@uh.edu.


K-12 Administration — M.Ed. and Ed.D.

Please visit this page again for future dates.

Questions about the programs? Reach out to Director of the M.Ed. program Keith Butcher at kbutcher3@uh.edu or Director of the Ed.D. Program Bradley Davis at  bdavis8@uh.edu.