Skip to main content

Student News

photo of PLS 2015 inductees

Pharmacy Leadership Society

UH Upsilon Chapter Inducts 18 Students, 3 Alumni into Phi Lambda Sigma National Pharmacy Leadership Society

The UH Upsilon Chapter of the Phi Lambda Sigma National Pharmacy Leadership Society welcomed 18 Pharm.D. students and three UHCOP alumni into the society at its 2015 Induction Ceremony March 4.

The purpose of Phi Lambda Sigma, also known as the Pharmacy Leadership Society, is to promote the development of leadership qualities, especially among pharmacy students. The Upsilon Chapter of Phi Lambda Sigma was chartered in 1988 at the college.

The 2015 student inductees were Krutina Garcia, Eric Kao, Ron Le, Dao Ly, Ryan May, Erin McGregor, Phuc (Allison) Nguyen, David Pham, Michael Pham, Lydia Solis, Ally Thrall, Lauren Tulio, Tracey Thomas, Kaitlin Wasko, Ciara Will, Katie Williams, Boxin Xu and Nicholas Yarbrough. 

In addition, the chapter bestowed honorary membership in the society to UHCOP alumni Carole Hardin-Oliver, R.Ph.; Ali-Reza Shah-Mohammadi; and Julie Spier, R.Ph.