External Advisory Board - University of Houston
Skip to main content

External Advisory Board

The University of Houston’s Department of Computer Science External Advisory Board provides advice and counsel, assists in establishing curriculum objectives and priorities, promotes alumni relations, serves as liaison to industrial and government communities, helps promote departmental interests, helps define needs and assists in the development of resources.

Click on a person's name to view their website or online profile.

Guillermo Arango - Baker Hughes
VP, BEACON Remote Operations Services

Bojan Cukic - West Virginia University
Robert C. Byrd Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering

Mark Davies - Houston Methodist Hospital
Professor of Surgery and Vice Chairman, Department of Cardiovascular Surgery

Bill Kline - ExxonMobil Upstream Research Company
Function Manager, Drilling & Subsurface

Lynn Vernon - NASA Johnson Space Center
Associate Director, Information Resources Directorate

Frank Perez - Sfile Technology Corporation
Chief Executive Officer

Moshe Vardi - Rice University
Karen Ostrum George Distinguished Service Professor in Computational Engineering

Annette Walter - Friendswood High School
Teacher, Computer Science

Craig Wright - GM
Global Director, General Motors Customer Care and Aftersales