Chemistry Faculty - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Chemistry Faculty

Steven Baldelli

Steven Baldelli
Professor

sbaldelli@uh.edu
832-842-8843
Office: SERC, 1025

Mary Bean

Mary Bean
Instructional Professor

mbean3@uh.edu
713-743-8552
Office: STL, 318

Eric Bittner

Eric Bittner
Moores Professor

ebittner@central.uh.edu
832-842-8849
Office: Fleming, 212A

Jakoah Brgoch

Jakoah Brgoch
Associate Professor

jbrgoch@central.uh.edu
713-743-6233
Office: STL, 430

Maurice Brookhart

mbrookha@central.uh.edu
Office: STL, 404

Chengzhi Cai

Chengzhi Cai
Professor

cai@uh.edu
713-743-2710
Office: STL, 449

Edwin Carrasquillo M

Edwin Carrasquillo M
Associate Professor

mcarrasquillo@uh.edu
713-743-3230
Office: Fleming, 139G

Bradley Carrow

Bradley Carrow
Associate Professor

bcarrow@central.uh.edu
713-743-2569
Office: STL, 453

Tai-Yen Chen

Tai-Yen Chen
Assistant Professor

tchen37@central.uh.edu
713-743-9413
Office: Fleming, 139E

Naihao Chiang

Naihao Chiang
Assistant Professor

nchiang@central.uh.edu
713-743-6621
Office: Fleming, 139L

Robert Comito

Robert Comito
Assistant Professor

rjcomito@central.uh.edu
713-743-6861
Office: STL, 445

Arkadiusz Czader

Arkadiusz Czader
Instructional Associate Professor

aczader@uh.edu
713-743-8841
Office: STL, 320

Roman Czernuszewicz

Roman Czernuszewicz
Associate Professor

roman@uh.edu
713-743-3235
Office: Fleming, 139F

Olafs Daugulis

Olafs Daugulis
Robert A. Welch Chair of Chemistry

olafs@uh.edu
832-842-8180
Office: STL, 439

Loi Do

Loi Do
Associate Professor

loido@uh.edu
713-743-0373
Office: SERC, 5022

Scott Gilbertson

Scott Gilbertson
M.D. Anderson Professor and Department Associate Chair

srgilbertson@uh.edu
832-842-8821
Office: SERC, 5027

Arnold Guloy

Arnold Guloy
Moores Professor

aguloy@uh.edu
713-743-2792

Office: SR1, 45

P. Shiv Halasyamani

psh@uh.edu
713-743-7716

Office: SR1, 53

Eva Harth

Eva Harth
Professor and Director of Welch Center of Excellence in Polymer Chemistry

harth@uh.edu
713-743-6707

Office: STL, 406

David Hoffman

David Hoffman
Professor and Department Chair

hoffman@uh.edu
713-743-3255

Office: SR1, 22

Allan Jacobson

Allan Jacobson
Robert A. Welch Chair of Science

ajjacob@uh.edu
713-743-2785
Office: SR1, 14

Russell Larsen

Russell Larsen
Instructional Professor

rglarsen@uh.edu
713-743-7968
Office: Fleming, 137D

Sarah Larsen

Sarah Larsen
Professor, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School

sclarsen@uh.edu
713-743-7948
Office: Cullen, 102C

T. Randall Lee

T. Randall Lee
Cullen Distinguished University Chair and Associate Dean for Research

trlee@uh.edu
713-743-2724
Office: SERC, 5004

Vassiliy Lubchenko

vas@uh.edu
832-842-8853
Office: Fleming, 212D

Boris Makarenko
Research Associate Professor

bmakarenko@uh.edu
713-743-2582
Office: SR1, 9E

Jeremy May

Jeremy May
Professor

jmay@uh.edu
832-842-8808
Office: SERC, 5011

James Meen

James Meen
Research Professor

jmeen@uh.edu
713-743-8191
Office: HSC, 148A

Ognjen Miljanic

Ognjen Miljanic
Professor

miljanic@uh.edu
832-842-8827
Office: SERC, 5028

Thomas Teets

Thomas Teets
Associate Professor

tteets@uh.edu
832-842-9132
Office: SERC, 5023

Xiqu Wang
Research Associate Professor

xwang8@uh.edu
713-743-2780
Office: SR1, 9D

Judy Wu

Judy Wu
Associate Professor

jiwu@central.uh.edu
713-743-7719
Office: SERC, 5024

Shoujun Xu

Shoujun Xu
Professor

sxu7@uh.edu
832-842-8828
Office: SERC, 1025

Ding-Shyue (Jerry) Yang

Ding-Shyue (Jerry) Yang
Associate Professor

yang@uh.edu
713-743-6022

Office: SERC, 1018

Vladimir Zaitsev

Vladimir Zaitsev
Instructional Associate Professor

vzaitsev@uh.edu
713-743-8387
Office: STL, 322

Melissa Zastrow

Melissa Zastrow
Assistant Professor

mzastrow@uh.edu
713-743-6471
Office: Fleming, 137C