Faculty - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Faculty

John Antel

John Antel, PhD

Professor, Department of Economics

307C McElhinney
713 743 2933
antel@uh.edu

CV

Expertise: Applied Statistics, Data Analysis, Benefit-Cost Analysis, Labor and Health Economics


buttorff

Gail Buttorff, PhD

Instructional Assistant Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs

501H E. Cullen
713 743 6228
gjbuttorff@uh.edu

CV

Expertise: Middle East Politics, Women and Public Policy in the MENA, Formal Theory, Female Labor Force Participation, Quantitative Methods


Engster_cropped.png

Daniel Engster, PhD

Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Director, The Ethics Center

337A McElhinney
713 743 7367
daengster@uh.edu

CV

Expertise: Political Philosophy, Ethics, Family Policy, Early Education, Care Work


jim-granato-report.jpg

Jim Granato, PhD

Associate Dean, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs

306 McElhinney
713 743 3887
jgranato@uh.edu

CV

ExpertisePolicy Analysis, Macroeconomic Policy, Science Policy, Mathematical and Statistical Modeling


johanna_cropped.png

Johanna Luttrell, PhD

Instructional Assistant Professor, Political Philosophy

337 McElhinney Hall & 510 Agnes Arnold Hall
713 743 3970
jluttre2@Central.UH.EDU 

Expertise: Social and Political Philosophy, Global Poverty, the Capabilities Approach, Human Rights, Urban Development under Globalization, Global Feminism, Philosophy of Race


Pablo-Pinto_cropped1.png

Pablo M. Pinto, PhD

Associate Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Director, Center for Public Policy

307A McElhinney
713 743 2540
ppinto@central.uh.edu

CV

ExpertisePolitical Economy, Globalization of Production, Fiscal Policy and Taxation, Political Representation, Quantitative Methods


 

witt-hspa.png

Alan Witt, PhD

Professor, Psychology (College of Liberals Arts and Social Sciences)
Professor, Management (Bauer College of Business)

127 Heyne
713 743 73253
witt@uh.edu

Research Papers

Expertise: Strategy-Culture Alignment, Personality, Leadership, Customer Service, Work-Family Balance, Counterproductive Work Behavior, Organizational Politics, Job Performance, Occupational Health and Safety, Diversity, Teams, Information Security, and Situational Awareness/Emergency Management


wong

Sunny Wong, PhD

Director of Graduate Studies, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs

307D McElhinney
713 743 7350

mwong8@central.uh.edu

CV

Expertise: Monetary Policy, Learning Dynamics, Business-Cycle Theory, Foreign Direct Investment, Empirical Implications of Theoretical Models (EITM)