Contact Us - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Office of the Dean

Kirk Watson
Dean, Hobby School of Public Affairs
HobbyDean@uh.edu 

Emily Janowski
Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean,
Hobby School of Public Affairs
eajanows@central.uh.edu 

Master of Public Policy

Scott Mason, MPA
Program Manager
smason@central.uh.edu

Sunny Wong, PhD
Graduate Program Director
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
mwong7@uh.edu

Internships and Fellowships

Isaiah Warner, MA
Program Manager
inwarner@central.uh.edu

 

The Elizabeth D. Rockwell Center on Ethics and Leadership

Daniel Engster, Ph.D.
Director, Elizabeth D. Rockwell Center on Ethics and Leadership
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
daengster@uh.edu

Center for Public Policy

Pablo Pinto, PhD
Director, Center for Public Policy
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
ppinto@central.uh.edu

Survey Reseach Institute

Gail Buttroff, PhD
Co-Director, Survey Research Institue
Instructional Assistant Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
gjbuttorff@uh.edu

Francisco Cantu, PhD
Co-Director, Survey Research Institue
Associate Professor, Political Science
fcantu10@uh.edu

Certified Public Manager Program

Chelsea O'Hara
Program Director
cvohara@uh.edu

Communication and Marketing

Maria Arréllaga
Executive Director for External Relations
mmarrellaga@uh.edu

Advancement

Abby Whitmire
Director for Advancement
awhitmir@uh.edu 

 

Business Office

Jessica Claiborne Haynes, MBA
Director, College Business Operations
jlclaibo@Central.UH.EDU

Main Office

Phone:713 743-3970
Fax: 713 743 3978
Hobby@central.uh.edu

Address:
University of Houston
Hobby School of Public Affairs
3623 Cullen Boulevard Room 306
Houston, Texas 77204-5021

Hours:
Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm CST

Click here for campus map.