Skip to main content

Faculty

Click on a faculty or staff name for a more detailed profile.

Departmental Faculty | Emeritus Faculty | Departmental Staff | Clinical Educators

Videos

Faculty 1 | Faculty 2 | Faculty 3

Faculty

blake Margaret Lehman Blake, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Professor and Department Chair
Office Location: Clinical Research Services 118
Phone: (713) 743-2894
mtblake@uh.edu
Andrews Chereece N. Andrews, Au.D., CCC-A  
Clinical Assistant Professor
Office Location: Clinical Research Services 106
Phone: (713) 743-2905
cnandrew@central.uh.edu
Brittain Terrell E. Brittain, M.S.
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office Location: McElhinney Hall 301B
Video Phone:
(832) 413-6262
tbrittain@uh.edu
Bunta Ferenc Bunta, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and PhD Program Director
Office Location: Clinical Research Services 1008
Phone: (713) 743-2892
fbunta@uh.edu
Castilla-Earls Anny Castilla-Earls, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office Location: Clinical Research Services 1036
Phone: (713) 743-0488
acasti29@Central.UH.EDU
Cizek Laura Cizek, Ed.D., CCC-SLP
Clinical Associate Professor
Post Baccalaureate Leveling Program Director
Office Location: Clinical Research Services 126
Phone: (713) 743-2683
lscizek@central.uh.edu
Daniels Stephanie K. Daniels, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Professor
Office Location: Clinical Research Services 113
Phone: (713) 743-2570
skdaniels@uh.edu
Dunkelberger Martha Dunkelberger, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Instructional Associate Professor/ Undergraduate Director
Office Location: Clinical Research Services 1005
Phone: (713) 743-2923
mdunk@uh.edu

Gietz Merrilee Gietz, Ed.D. 
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office Location: McElhinney Hall 301 A
mrgietz@uh.edu
Hill Sharon Grigsby Hill, MBA, BEI Masters Level 
Instructional Assistant Professor and ASLI Program Director
Office Location: McElhinney Hall 301D
Video Phone: (281) 937-2735
Phone: (713) 743-4140 (voice)
shill@uh.edu
Ivey Michelle L. Ivey, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Instructional Associate Professor and Graduate Director
Office Location: Clinical Research Services 123
Phone: (713) 743-7074
mlivey@uh.edu
Johnson Kia Noelle Johnson, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
Office Location: Clinical Research Services Annex 101

Phone: (713) 743-6777
kjohnson6@uh.edu

Joshi Ashwini Joshi, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
Office Location: Clinical Research Services 1014

Phone: (713) 743-6136
ajoshi5@Central.UH.edu

Maher Lynn M. Maher, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Professor
Office Location: Clinical Research Services 1016
Phone: (713) 743-3782
lmmaher@uh.edu
Mills Monique T. Mills, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
Office Location: Clinical Research Services 117

Phone: (713) 743-7020
mtmills@uh.edu

Scot Pott Scot Pott, Ed.D. 
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office Location: McElhinney Hall 301C
Video Phone: (713) 853-9513
sapott@central.uh.edu
Ross Byron Ross, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Instructional Associate Professor
Office Location: Clinical Research Services 128
Phone: (713) 743-5502
blross3@uh.edu
Amber Amber Thiessen, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
Office Location: Clinical Research Services 114
Phone: (713) 743-5990
althiess@Central.UH.EDU

Emeritus Faculty

Martin Adams, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus
Lynn S. Bliss, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus
Susann Dowling, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus
Donna Fox, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus