Skip to main content

College Leadership

Dan Wells

Dan Wells, Ph.D.
Dean
Bio

Office of the Dean - Dean's Office Webpage
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
University of Houston
Science & Research Building 1
3507 Cullen Blvd, Room 214
Houston, Texas 77204-5008
Phone: 713-743-2611 - Fax: 713-743-0512

James Briggs

James Briggs, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Faculty Affairs
214 Science & Research Building 1
713-743-8366
jbriggs@uh.edu

T. Randall Lee

T. Randall Lee, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Research
5004 Science & Engineering Research Center (SERC)
713-743-2724
trlee@uh.edu

Anne Delcour

Anne Delcour, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Graduate Studies
202 Science & Research Building 1
713-743-2684
adelcour@uh.edu

Donna Stokes

Donna Stokes, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Student Success and Undergraduate Affairs
713-743-3588
dstokes@uh.edu

Donna Pattison

Donna Pattison, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean
Student Success
713-743-2642
dpattison@uh.edu

Fred McGhee

Fred McGhee, MBA
Executive Director
Academic Affairs
209B Science & Research Building 1
713-743-8631
fdmcghee@central.uh.edu

Department Chairs

Amy K. Sater

Amy K. Sater, Ph.D., Chair
Department of Biology & Biochemistry
369 Science & Research Building 2
713-743-8386
asater@uh.edu

David Hoffman

David Hoffman, Ph.D., Chair
Department of Chemistry
136 Fleming Building
713-743-2701
hoffman@uh.edu

Shishir Shah

Shishir Shah, Ph.D., Chair
Department of Computer Science
501 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
713-743-3350
shah@cs.uh.edu

Thomas Lapen

Thomas Lapen, Ph.D., Chair
Department of Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
314 Science & Research Building 1
713-743-7820
tjlapen@uh.edu

Jiwen He

Jiwen He, Ph.D., Chair
Department of Mathematics
641A Philip G. Hoffman Hall
713-743-3481
jhe4@uh.edu

Kevin E. Bassler

Kevin E. Bassler, Ph.D., Chair
Department of Physics
617 Science & Research Building 1
713-743-3550
bassler@uh.edu