Skip to main content

Strategic Research Communications

Strategic Research Communications is responsible for raising the visibility of UH research and innovation programs nationally, among peer institutions and throughout Houston’s regional industry. In addition, the team manages programs to engage UH researchers and inventors, and supports Division of Research business communications.
Major strategic efforts supported by UH Strategic Research Communications
  • Inside Research: Weekly newsletter to the UH community
  • UH Research News: Monthly newsletter to key external stakeholders
  • DOR Insights: Monthly executive communication to division staff
  • Research & Innovation Magazine: Biannual publication to peer institutional leadership
  • UH Research Gateway: External gateway showcasing the UH research and innovation ecosystem
  • UH Innovation: Major initiative to support and promote UH intellectual property, startups, and industry partnerships.
  • DOR Website: The division’s research and tech transfer operations website for the UH community
  • Research Centers: BTI, HEALTH Research Institute, TORC, ASMI, CACDS, TIMES, TCSUH
  • Research First Look: Website showcasing student and junior faculty research to industry
  • Social Media: Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr

Staff

Staff photo of Lindsay Lewis
Lindsay Lewis is the Executive Director of Strategic Research Communications for the UH Division of Research. She is responsible for increasing the external visibility of the university’s research programs and engaging the UH research community through ongoing internal communications.
lrlewis@uh.edu
713-743-0951

Staff photo of Rene Cantu

Rene Cantu
Communications Coordinator
rcantu11@uh.edu
713-743-7665

Staff photo of Sarah Hill

Sarah Hill
Communications Manager
sfhill@uh.edu
713-743-0650

Staff photo of Tim Holt

Tim Holt
Digital Media Manager
cjholt@uh.edu
713-743-8959

Priscilla Mensah profile photo

Priscilla M. Mensah
Web Developer 2
pmmensah@uh.edu
713-743-7404

Staff photo of Darnell Thacker

Darnell Thacker
Manager, Full Stack Development
dlthacker@uh.edu
713-743-7610

Staff photo of Miguel Tovar

Miguel Tovar
Senior Graphic Designer
mtovar2@uh.edu
713-743-2529