Skip to main content

Business Operations

Business Operations provides HR and office administration support for the Division of Research.
Business Operations:
  • Accounts Payable and Purchasing
  • Research Investment Funds
  • Internal Awards
  • Royalty Distributions and Payments
  • Budgeting, Accounting, & Reconciliations
  • Division Certifying Signature
  • Manage Annual Budgeting Process
  • Monthly reconciliation
  • Reallocations
  • Create and Close Cost Centers
  • Departmental Oversight and Support
  • Policies and Procedures Administration
  • Business Training and Development

Staff

Staff photo of Cris Milligan
Cris Milligan is the Assistant Vice President for Research Administration and joined the University of Houston in 2011. Milligan oversees the division's Business Operations, Data Assessment and IT, and Research Core Facilities units.
cmilligan@uh.edu
713-743-9201

Staff photo of Elyse Davis

Elyse Davis
Division Administrator
ewilson@uh.edu
713-743-8180

Staff photo of Theo Katahena

Theo Katahena
Department Business Administrator
tykatahena@uh.edu
713-743-5062

Staff photo of Ken Jones

Kelsey E. Harris
Assistant Business Administrator-HR
keharri3@central.uh.edu
713-743-5453

Staff photo of Timothy Alicea

Timothy Alicea
Accountant 2
tbalicea@central.uh.edu
713-743-8658

Staff photo of Ken Jones

Ken Jones
Accountant 3
kjones31@uh.edu
713-743-7727

Staff photo of Sharon Kuang

Sharon Kuang
Accountant 4
skuang@uh.edu
713-743-6875

Staff photo of Jessica Myles

Jessica Myles
Assistant Business Administrator - Finance
jlmyles@central.uh.edu
713-743-8717