Contact Us | Moores School of Music - University of Houston
Skip to main content

General Contacts

General Contact

Moores School of Music
The University of Houston
3333 Cullen Boulevard, Room 120
Houston, TX 77204-4017
713-743-3009

Leadership

Courtney Crappell, DMA
Director of the Moores School of Music
MSM 120-H
(713) 743 - 6118
ccrappell@ uh.edu

Katherine Turner
Associate Director
MSM 120K
713-743-3863
klturner5@uh.edu

Cynthia Clayton
Director of Undergraduate Studies
MSM 345
(713) 743 - 3304
cynthiaclayton@ uh.edu

Marcus Maroney
Director of Graduate Studies
MSM 321
(713) 743 – 9477
mkmarone@central.uh.edu

Admissions

Kelly Ibarra
Admissions Manager
713-743-5934
musicadmissions@uh.edu

Advising

Stacia Morgan Dunn
Academic Advisor III
713-743-3314
slmorgan@uh.edu

Box Office

713-743-3388
kgmcaboxoffice@uh.edu

Departmental Contacts

AURA & Music Composition

Rob Smith
Director, AURA Contemporary Ensemble

Composition Division Head
(713) 743 - 3163
RobSmith@uh.edu
Office: MSM 327

Band

David Bertman
Director of Bands
(713) 743 - 3183
dbertman@uh.edu
Office: Winston E1

Choral

Betsy Weber
Director of Choral Studies
(713) 743 - 3194
bweber@uh.edu
Office: MSM 154
(713) 743 - 7390

Jazz

Noe Marmolejo
Director of Jazz Studies
(713) 743 - 3191
nmarmolejo@uh.edu

Music Education

Julie Derges
Music Education Division Head
Phone: (713) 743 - 4547
Fax: 714-743-3166
jdkastner@uh.edu
Office: MSM 130

Music Theory

Timothy Koozin
Music Theory Division Head
(713) 743 - 3318
tkoozin@uh.edu
Office: MSM 148

Musicology

Matthew Dirst
Musicology Division Head
(713) 743 - 3150
mdirst@uh.edu
Office: MSM 215

 

Organ

Daryl Robinson
Director of Organ Studies
(713) 743 - 7316
darobinson@uh.edu

Office: MSM 166

Opera

Buck Ross
Director of the Moores Opera Center
bross@uh.edu

Orchestra

Franz Krager
Director of Orchestras
uhmsso@ uh.edu

Percussion

Blake M. Wilkins
Director of Percussion Studies
Phone: (713) 743-3192
Fax: (713) 743-3166
bwilkins@uh.edu

Piano

Timothy Hester
Piano Division Head
(713) 743 - 3309
thester@uh.edu  
Office: MSM 227

Community Arts Academy

PCS Office
Phone: (713) 743 - 3398
Fax: (713) 743 - 3166
msmpcs@central.uh.edu

Strings

Kirsten Yon
Strings Division Head
(713) 743 - 3154
kayon@uh.edu
Office: MSM 20

Texas Music Festival

Alan Austin
General and Artistic Director
Phone: (713) 743 - 3167
Fax: (713) 743 - 3166
tmf@uh.edu

Voice

Joseph Evans
Voice Division Head
(713) 743 - 3149
jsevans@uh.edu
Office: MSM 301

Woodwinds & Brass

Dana Pradervand
Woodwind & Brass Division Head
(713) 743 – 3627
dspradervand@uh.edu
Office: TDECU Stadium E134