Skip to main content


Spring 2007 CHIP Interns

Spring 2007 CHIP Interns

Council Member Jarvis Johnson meets with the spring 2007 CHIP interns at City Hall.

Offices of Elected Officials

Daria Awusah | Congressman Al Green

Asif Maredia (UH-D) | Congressman Nick Lampson

Dee Buitron (UH-D) | Senator Mario Gallegos

Magaly Maldonado | Senator Mario Gallegos

Chinedu Obichuku | Representative Garnet Coleman

Jessica Martinez | Representative Rick Noriega

Ashley Robbins | Commissioner El Franco Lee

Stephanie Lacombe (UH-D) | Mayor White's Office of Boards & Commissions

Brad McCool (UH-D) | Mayor White's Office of Boards & Commissions

Indra Medina | Mayor White's Education Office

William Nachefshi (UH-D) | Mayor White's Office of Governmental Affairs

Zachary Lee | Mayor White's Office of International Affairs

Adil Saleem | Mayor White's Office of International Affairs

Stephen Bjune | Mayor White's Office for Volunteer Initiatives

Loretta Asevedo (UH-D) | Council Member Carol Alvarado

Christian Montano (UH-D) | Council Member Carol Alvarado

Jaye Moreau | Council Member Carol Alvarado

Rachel Coolidge | Council Member Michael Berry

Lovita Graham (UH-D) | Council Member Michael Berry

Aleks Mraovic | Council Member Michael Berry

Joseph Schtulmann (UH-D) | Council Member Michael Berry

Jun Arcilla | Council Member Peter Brown

Christy Dockery | Council Member Peter Brown

Anisah Adam (UH-D) | Council Member Ada Edwards

Precious Bale | Council Member Ada Edwards

Nikaria McCray (UH-D) | Council Member Ada Edwards

Edgar Perez (UH-D) | Council Member Adrian Garcia

Gloria Reisman (UH-D) | Council Member Adrian Garcia

Amora McDaniel | Council Member Ronald Green

Hannah Christian | Council Member Pam Holm

Zahid Hossain (UH-D) | Council Member M.J. Khan

Simon Lai | Council Member M.J. Khan

Shaun Stacey | Council Member Sue Lovell

Patrick Warren | Council Member Sue Lovell

Government, Community Service & Politics

Carla Thomas (UH-D) | Child Advocates of Fort Bend County

Sandra Milla (UH-D) | Fonville Middle School

Holly Beeman | Harris County Archives

Lucia Guillory | Harris County Psychiatric Center

Kristopher Clancy | Israeli Consulate

Kamran Ahmed | Legacy Community Health Services

Lydia Clay | Lone Star Strategies

Joanne Song | Outreach Strategists

Kristin Young | Outreach Strategists

Omar Enriquez (UH-D) | Mexican Consulate

Jerry Kovaly (UH-D) | Roger Bridgewater for Judge Campaign

Minh Thach | University of Houston Center for Public Policy