Updates - University of Houston
Skip to main content

UH Postpones Spring Commencement

The University of Houston has postponed Spring 2020 commencement ceremonies due to the global COVID-19 coronavirus pandemic and restrictions on event sizes. The ceremonies will be rescheduled for late summer or early fall when local, state and federal restrictions allow and when it is safe for our University community to come together again.

The University of Houston recognizes that commencement is a joyous time and an incredible accomplishment to be celebrated by our graduates and their families. UH will immediately begin planning a postponed commencement for spring 2020 graduates as soon as health conditions and guidelines allow.

We will continue to keep our graduates and UH community informed as these plans are developed. 

If you have questions, please email director@uh.edu.

For college specific information, please select your college below:

Graduate College of Social Work

  • Micol Rosen, mrosen@uh.edu

Kathrine G. McGovern College of the Arts 

  • Carrie Young, cyoung11@uh.edu 713-743-3172/713-743-3009

College of Education

  • Paula Canada, pcanada@uh.edu 713-743-0892
  • Tim Rosas, trosas@uh.edu 713-743-5469

Cullen College of Engineering

  • Brandon Green, bgreen3@central.uh.edu 713-743-0338
  • Sandra Sierra, ssierra2@central.uh.edu 713-743-1045 

College of Technology 

  • asc@uh.edu

College of Pharmacy

  • Kimberly Nguyen, kanguyen18@uh.edu 832-842-8332

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

  • Undergraduates: Joy Mayer, jamayer@central.uh.edu
  • Graduate Students: Anna Marchese, amarchese@uh.edu

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

  • Kathy Major, ksmajor@uh.edu 713-743-4023

Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management

  • Jeremy L. Dafoe, jdafoe@uh.edu 713-743-3740

Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture and Design

  • Anne Sullivan, amsulli2@central.uh.edu 713-743-3463
  • Trang Phan, trangphan@uh.edu 713-743-3463
  • Ashlie Contos, amcontos@uh.edu 713-743-3463

College of Nursing

  • Tammy N. Whatley, tnwhatley@uh.edu 832-842-8220

C.T. Bauer College of Business

  • Kathy Dominguez, kdominguez@uh.edu

UH Law Center

  • Michelle Spencer, tmspenc2@central.uh.edu 713-743-1089

College of Optometry

  • Michele Luman, kmstaffo@central.uh.edu

Hobby School of Public Affairs

  • Scott Mason, swmason@central.uh.edu 713-743-5572