Skip to main content

About Staff Council

The University of Houston Staff Council is an advisory body to the President of the University and the University administration.  Staff Council consists of elected staff members from each division who represent the entire staff body.

Member Roster

For complete 2017-2018 Staff Council member information, download the Member Roster PDF. Following is contact information for this year's Executive Board and representatives by division.

2017-2018 Executive Board

Staff Council Officers

Parrish, Reuben
President
713-743-5487 rgparrish@uh.edu
Moon, Andy
Immediate Past President
832-842-4782 andy@uh.edu
Laney, Marc
President-Elect
713-743-7191 mplaney2@uh.edu
Levy, Peggy
Secretary
713-743-6636 palevy@uh.edu
Myers, Elsie
Treasurer
713-743-6014 emyers@uh.edu
Hearne, Karl
Historian
832-842-5091 khearne@uh.edu
Bautista, Gillian
Parliamentarian
713-743-8779 gmbautista@uh.edu

Staff Council Committee Chairs

Appointments

Christensen, Troy 713-743-8223 tchristensen@uh.edu

Communications

Harrison, Ryan "Iggy" 832-842-4502 rdharrison@uh.edu

Cougar First Impressions

Olivarez, Dan 713-743-8887 dolivarez@uh.edu
Trevino, Tommie
(non-Staff Council co-chair)
832-842-8747 tctrevino@uh.edu

Events

Hickman, Lear 832-842-4832 lmhickman@uh.edu
White, Shanequea 713-743-6398 swhite13@uh.edu

Membership and Elections

Mason, Scott 713-743-5572 smason@uh.edu

Scholarships & Professional Development

Chee, Jacqueline 713-743-8725 jchee@uh.edu
Yale, Brandie 713-743-6849 blyale@uh.edu

Staff Affairs

Klocke, Christine 713-743-1182 chklocke@uh.edu
Merrell, Emily 832-842-8866 emerrell@uh.edu

2017-2018 Representatives by Division

If you have a question regarding which division your department is in, refer to the Human Resources list of divisions, colleges, and departments (Excel spreadsheet).

Jump to:
Academic Affairs
Administration & Finance
At Large
Division of the Chancellor/President
Research
Student Affairs
University Advancement
University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations

Academic Affairs

Bautista, Gillian 713-743-8779 gmbautista@uh.edu
Johnson, Andrea 713-743-2819 aljohnson@uh.edu
Johnson, Cynthia 713-743-6318 cejohnson9@uh.edu
Klocke, Christine 713-743-1182 chklocke@uh.edu
Mahoney, Maggie 713-743-1340 memahoney@uh.edu
Mason, Scott 713-743-5572 smason@uh.edu
Merrell, Emily 832-842-8866 emerrell@uh.edu
Moses, Pamela 713-743-4303 pmoses@uh.edu
Myers, Elsie 713-743-6014 emyers@uh.edu
Nguyen, Nam 713-743-7185 nhnguyen2@uh.edu
Pouraryan, Fariba 713-743-1896 fpouraryan@uh.edu
Pringer, Tracy Ann 713-743-4502 tpringer@uh.edu
Sampson, Demetria 832-842-6128 dsampson@uh.edu
Smith, Lynn 713-743-3802 lsmith22@uh.edu
Tan, Joana 713-743-5704 jtan9@uh.edu
White, Shanequea 713-743-6398 swhite13@uh.edu
Yale, Brandie 713-743-6849 blyale@uh.edu

Administration & Finance

Burns, Steven 713-743-3244 siburns@uh.edu
Chee, Jacqueline 713-743-8725 jchee@uh.edu
Enochs, Jack 713-743-2443 jrenochs@uh.edu
Gonyea, Ron 713-743-5799 rgonyea@uh.edu
Harrison, Ryan "Iggy" 832-842-4502 rdharrison@uh.edu
Levy, Peggy 713-743-6636 palevy@uh.edu
Moon, Andy 832-842-4782 andy@uh.edu
Olivarez, Dan 713-743-8887 dolivarez@uh.edu
Perez, Jose 713-743-9136 jperez14@uh.edu
Tisby-Riggs, Carla 713-743-4948 ctisby@uh.edu
Vargas, Jacquie 832-842-4861 jmvargas5@uh.edu
Whitfield, Craig 713-743-6179 cwhitfield@uh.edu
Williams, Shelia 713-743-9351 srwilliams4@uh.edu

At Large

Briscoe, Tracie 832-842-3703 tbriscoe@uh.edu
Parrish, Reuben 713-743-5487 rgparrish@uh.edu
Torres-Torres, Robert 713-743-9798 rxtorres-torres@uh.edu

Division of the Chancellor/President

Hearne, Karl 832-842-5091 khearne@uh.edu
Pruski, Leslie 832-842-0949 lpruski@uh.edu

Research

Christensen, Troy 713-743-8223 tchristensen@uh.edu
Dowell, Debborah 713-713-9232 ddowell@uh.edu

Student Affairs

Hickman, Lear 832-842-4832 lmhickman@uh.edu
Johnson, Shaniqua 713-743-6115 ssjohnson2@uh.edu
Olmedo, Cynthia 713-743-3445 ceolmedo@uh.edu
Winters, Tonya 713-743-5683 twinters@uh.edu

University Advancement

Laney, Marc 713-743-7191 mplaney2@uh.edu

University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations

Rodriguez, Aaron 713-743-8177 arrodriguez7@uh.edu