About Staff Council

The University of Houston Staff Council is an advisory body to the President of the University and the University administration.  Staff Council consists of elected staff members from each division who represent the entire staff body.

Member Roster

For complete 2015-2016 Staff Council member information, download the Member Roster PDF. Following is contact information for this year's Executive Board and representatives by division.

2015-2016 Executive Board

Staff Council Officers

Myers, Elsie
President
713-743-6014 emyers@uh.edu
Hayes, Martha
Immediate Past President
(ex officio)
713-743-0327 mshayes@uh.edu
Moon, Andy
President-Elect
832-842-4782 andy@uh.edu
Torres-Torres, Robert
Secretary
713-743-9798 rxtorres@central.uh.edu
Harrison, Ryan "Iggy"
Treasurer
832-842-4502 rdharrison@central.uh.edu
Hearne, Karl
Historian
832-842-5090 khearne@uh.edu
Castillo, Matthew
Parliamentarian
713-743-1513 mcastillo10@uh.edu

Staff Council Committee Chairs

Appointments

Padovan, Dina 713-743-0596 dpadovan@uh.edu

Communications

Laney, Marc 713-743-7191 mplaney2@uh.edu
Bautista, Gillian 713-743-8779 gmbautista@uh.edu

Cougar First Impressions

Parrish, Reuben 713-743-5487 rgparrish@uh.edu
Trevino, Tommie
(non-Staff Council co-chair)
832-842-8747 tommie@math.uh.edu

Events

Hickman, Lear 713-743-1010 lmhickman@uh.edu
Potocki, Jennifer 713-743-6406 jpotocki@uh.edu

Membership and Elections

Moses, Pamela 713-743-4303 pmoses@uh.edu
Winters, Tonya 713-743-5454 twinters@central.uh.edu

Professional Development

Chee, Jacqueline 713-743-8725 jchee@uh.edu
Szwarc, Rebecca 713-743-6030 rszwarc@uh.edu

Staff Affairs

Levy, Peggy 713-743-6636 palevy@uh.edu
Smith, Lynn 713-743-3802 lsmith22@uh.edu

2015-2016 Representatives by Division

If you have a question regarding which division your department is in, refer to the Human Resources list of divisions, colleges, and departments (Excel spreadsheet).

Jump to:
Academic Affairs
Administration & Finance
At Large
Division of the Chancellor/President
Research
Student Affairs
University Advancement
University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations

Academic Affairs

[vacant]
Bautista, Gillian 713-743-8779 gmbautista@uh.edu
Ephriam, Princess 713-743-9100 plephriam@uh.edu
[vacant]
Gary, Wendy 713-743-2496 wmyers2@uh.edu
Hall, Sharon 713-743-4181 sdhall@uh.edu
Johnson, Andrea 713-743-2819 aljohnson@uh.edu
Myers, Elsie 713-743-6014 emyers@uh.edu
[vacant]
Ness, Anne 713-743-4704 aness@uh.edu
Pearce, Sheree 713-743-9897 spearce@uh.edu
Sanchez, Monica 713-743-8505 msanchez14@uh.edu
Shatleh, Sawsan 713-743-2054 sshatleh@optometry.uh.edu
Smith, Lynn 713-743-3802 lsmith22@uh.edu
Tan, Joana 713-743-5704 jtan9@uh.edu
Thomas, Jamie 713-743-3363 jmthomas14@uh.edu
[vacant]

Administration & Finance

Samuels, Juanita713-743-5318jsouth@uh.edu
Barras, Kim 713-743-5943 kbarras3@uh.edu
Castillo, Matthew 713-743-1513 mcastillo10@uh.edu
Chee, Jacqueline 713-743-8725 jchee@uh.edu
Giannukos, Nalan 713-743-5901 nalan@uh.edu
Harrison, Ryan "Iggy" 832-842-4502 rdharrison@uh.edu
Levy, Peggy 713-743-6636 palevy@uh.edu
Moon, Andy 832-842-4782 andy@uh.edu
Olivarez, Dan 713-743-8887 dolivarez@uh.edu
Olmedo, Cynthia 713-743-3445 ceolmedo@uh.edu
Padovan, Dina 713-743-0596 dpadovan@uh.edu

At Large

Moses, Pamela 713-743-4303 pmoses@uh.edu
Szwarc, Rebecca 713-743-6030 rszwarc@uh.edu
Torres-Torres, Robert 713-743-9798 rxtorres@central.uh.edu

Division of the Chancellor/President

Hearne, Karl 832-842-5090 khearne@uh.edu
[vacant]

Research

Dowell, Debborah 713-713-9232 ddowell@uh.edu
Potocki, Jennifer 713-743-6406 jpotocki@uh.edu

Student Affairs

Hickman, Lear 713-743-1010 lmhickman@uh.edu
Parrish, Reuben 713-743-5487 rgparrish@uh.edu
Turner, Terence 713-743-6071 tjturner2@uh.edu
Winters, Tonya 713-743-5454 twinters@central.uh.edu

University Advancement

Laney, Marc 713-743-7191 mplaney@uh.edu

University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations

Colchado, Vanessa 713-743-8175 vccolcha@Central.UH.EDU