Skip to main content

About Staff Council

The University of Houston Staff Council is an advisory body to the President of the University and the University administration.  Staff Council consists of elected staff members from each division who represent the entire staff body.

Member Roster

For complete 2016-2017 Staff Council member information, download the Member Roster PDF. Following is contact information for this year's Executive Board and representatives by division.

2016-2017 Executive Board

Staff Council Officers

Moon, Andy
President
832-842-4782

andy@uh.edu

Myers, Elsie
Immediate Past President
(ex officio)
713-743-6014

emyers@uh.edu

Parrish, Reuben
President-Elect
713-743-5487

rgparrish@uh.edu

Torres-Torres, Robert
Secretary
713-743-9798

rxtorres@central.uh.edu

Myers, Elsie
Treasurer
713-743-6014

emyers@uh.edu

Harrison, Ryan "Iggy"
Historian
832-842-4502

iggy@uh.edu

Bautista, Gillian
Parliamentarian
713-743-8779

gmbautista@uh.edu

Staff Council Committee Chairs

Appointments

Christensen, Troy 713-743-8223

tchristensen@uh.edu

Hearne, Karl 832-842-5090

khearne@uh.edu

Communications

Thomas, Jaime 713-743-3363

jmthomas14@uh.edu

Johnson, Cynthia 713-743-6318

cejohnson9@uh.edu

Cougar First Impressions

Olivarez, Dan 713-743-8887

dolivarez@uh.edu

Trevino, Tommie
(non-Staff Council co-chair)
832-842-8747

tommie@math.uh.edu

Events

Hickman, Lear 713-743-1010 lmhickman@uh.edu
Winters, Tonya 713-743-5454

twinters@central.uh.edu

Membership and Elections

Moses, Pamela 713-743-4303 pmoses@uh.edu
Laney, Marc 713-743-7191

mplaney2@uh.edu

Scholarships & Professional Development

Chee, Jacqueline 713-743-8725 jchee@uh.edu
Szwarc, Rebecca 713-743-6030 rszwarc@uh.edu

Staff Affairs

Levy, Peggy 713-743-6636 palevy@uh.edu
Smith, Lynn 713-743-3802 lsmith22@uh.edu

2016-2017 Representatives by Division

If you have a question regarding which division your department is in, refer to the Human Resources list of divisions, colleges, and departments (Excel spreadsheet).

Jump to:
Academic Affairs
Administration & Finance
At Large
Division of the Chancellor/President
Research
Student Affairs
University Advancement
University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations

Academic Affairs

Bautista, Gillian 713-743-8779 gmbautista@uh.edu
Ephriam, Princess 713-743-9100 plephriam@uh.edu
Hall, Sharon 713-743-4181 sdhall@uh.edu
Johnson, Andrea 713-743-2819 aljohnson@uh.edu
Johnson, Cynthia 713-743-6318 cejohnson9@uh.edu
Klocke, Christine 713-748-1182 chclocke
Madrigal, Brenda 713-743-2694 bcmadrigal@uh.edu
Merrell, Emily 832-842-8866 emerrell@uh.edu
Myers, Elsie 713-743-6014 emyers@uh.edu
Pearce, Sheree 713-743-9897 spearce@uh.edu
Pearson, Joel 832-842-5706 joelpearson@uh.edu
Pouraryan, Fariba 713-743-2100 fpouraryan@uh.edu
Prestidge, Caleb 713-743-1670 cmprestridge@uh.edu
Shatleh, Sawsan 713-743-2054 sshatleh@optometry.uh.edu
Smith, Lynn 713-743-3802 lsmith22@uh.edu
Tan, Joana 713-743-5704 jtan9@uh.edu
Thomas, Jamie 713-743-3363 jmthomas14@uh.edu
White, Shanequea 713-743-6398 swhite13@uh.edu

Administration & Finance

Barras, Kim 713-743-5943 kbarras3@uh.edu
Burns, Steven 713-743-3244 sburns@uh.edu
Castillo, Matthew 713-743-1513 mcastillo10@uh.edu
Chee, Jacqueline 713-743-8725 jchee@uh.edu
Giannukos, Nalan 713-743-5901 nalan@uh.edu
Gonyea, Ron 713-743-5799 rgonyea@uh.edu
Harrison, Ryan "Iggy" 832-842-4502 rdharrison@uh.edu
Levy, Peggy 713-743-6636 palevy@uh.edu
Moon, Andy 832-842-4782 andy@uh.edu
Olivarez, Dan 713-743-8887 dolivarez@uh.edu
Olmedo, Cynthia 713-743-3445 ceolmedo@uh.edu
Samuels, Juanita 713-743-5318 jsouth@uh.edu
Vargas, Jacquie 832-842-4861 jmvargas5@uh.edu
Whitfield, Craig 713-743-6179 cwhitfield@uh.edu

At Large

Moses, Pamela 713-743-4303 pmoses@uh.edu
Szwarc, Rebecca 713-743-6030 rszwarc@uh.edu
Torres-Torres, Robert 713-743-9798 rxtorres@central.uh.edu

Division of the Chancellor/President

Hearne, Karl 832-842-5090 khearne@uh.edu
Yowman, Demeatra 713-743-9399 dyowman@uh.edu

Research

Dowell, Debborah 713-713-9232 ddowell@uh.edu
Christensen, Troy 713-743-8223 tchristensen@uh.edu

Student Affairs

Hickman, Lear 713-743-1010 lmhickman@uh.edu
Parrish, Reuben 713-743-5487 rgparrish@uh.edu
Olmedo, Cynthia 713-743-3445 colmedo@uh.edu
Winters, Tonya 713-743-5454 twinters@central.uh.edu

University Advancement

Laney, Marc 713-743-7191 mplaney@uh.edu

University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations

Colchado, Vanessa 713-743-8175 vccolcha@Central.UH.EDU