Skip to main content

Contact UHPD

The University of Houston Police Department

Physical Address: 

Phone: (713) 743-3333
or call 911 from a campus phone

Non-emergency email:
police@uh.edu

Social media:

 Anonymous Reporting:

UHPD Department Contacts

Administration | Patrol | Records/Lost & Found | Investigations | Personnel/Recruiting 

Training | Special Events | Crime Prevention | Business Operations | Internal Affairs


Administration

Assistant Vice Chancellor of Police Operations / Chief of Police
Ceaser Moore, Jr.
713-743-2573
cmoore2@central.uh.edu

Assistant Chief Chandra Johnson
713-743-0543
ckjohns2@central.uh.edu

Captain Bret Collier
Field Operations
713-743-6031
bcollier@Central.UH.EDU

Captain Michael Coleman
Security Services
713-743-8353
mlcolem3@Central.UH.EDU 

Captain Walter Lucas
Support Services
713-743-0667
wlucas@Central.UH.EDU 

Markenna Pharr
Special Assistant to the Chief
713-743-0270
mpharr@central.uh.edu

 


Patrol

Lieutenant Damon Hines
Day Shift
713-743-7657
dkhines@Central.UH.EDU

Lieutenant Anthony Davis
Evening Shift
713-743-4504
ardavis9@Central.UH.EDU

Shift Supervisor's Office
713-743-0610

 


Records/Lost & Found

Main Number
713-743-0620

 


Investigations

Lieutenant Ronald Hunter
713-743-2350 
rrhunter@Central.UH.EDU

 


Personnel/Recruiting

Ofc. Brittaney Harvey
713-743-0522
bhcooksh@central.uh.edu 

Captain Walter Lucas
713-743-0667
wlucas@Central.UH.EDU 

 


Training

Lieutenant Damon Hines
713-743-7657
dkhines@Central.UH.EDU

Officer Jeremy Johnston
713-743-0708
jjohnston@central.uh.edu

The University of Houston Police Department does not run a police academy. If you are looking for basic peace officer certification, please visit the website of the University of Houston Downtown Criminal Justice Training Center.  

 


Special Events

Lieutenant Demarcus Williams
Special Events Coordinator
713-743-0774
uhdpsspe@central.uh.edu
Special Events information

 


Crime Prevention

Sergeant Dina Padovan
713-743-0596
preventcrime@uh.edu
Crime Prevention Information

 


Business Operations

Linda M. Garza
Director of Business Services
(A&F and DSAES)
713-743-3269
lmgarza@uh.edu

 


Internal Affairs

Lieutenant  LaTorsha Batts
713-743-6762
llbatts@central.uh.edu
Citizen Complaint Process

Assistant Chief Chandra Johnson
713-743-0543
ckjohns2@central.uh.edu