Skip to main content

STAFF

kirk-watson.jpgKirk Watson

Dean

305 McElhinney Hall 
713-743-7986
kpwatson@Central.UH.EDU

 


arrellaga-maria.jpg

Maria Arrellaga

Executive Director for External Relations
306 McElhinney Hall
mmarrellaga@uh.edu

 

Contact Maria for general communications inquiries and engagement and collaboration opportunities with the Hobby School.


Diana Benitez

Diana Benitez, CPM

Program Manager

306 McElhinney Hall
713 743 1729
713 743 3978 fax
dbenitez@central.uh.edu

Contact Diana for information about the Certified Public Manager Program (CPM).

UH Alumnus: BBA, Marketing


Brandon

Brandon Carter

Department Business Administrator

306 McElhinney Hall
832 842 9105
713 743 3978 fax
bdcarter@uh.edu

Contact Brandon with questions about business operations.


chukura_2019.jpg

Bianca Chukura, MHA

Administrative Coordinator

306 McElhinney Hall
713 743 9490
713 743 3978 fax
bchukura@central.uh.edu


jessica-haynes-claiborne.jpg Jessica Claiborne Haynes, MBA

Director, College Business Operations

306 McElhinney Hall
713-743-0890
713 743 3978 fax
jlclaibo@Central.UH.EDU


renee-cross-2.jpg

Renée Cross, MLA

Senior Director, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Lecturer, Political Science, University of Houston

306 McElhinney Hall
713 743 3972
713 743 3978 fax
rcross@uh.edu

Expertise: Texas and Houston Politics, Politics & the Internet, Civic Engagement & Public Service

Contact Renée for interviews about local politics, and with questions regarding community and research projects.


Engster_cropped.png

Daniel Engster, PhD

Director, Elizabeth D. Rockwell Center on Ethics and Leadership at the Hobby School of Public Affairs
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs

337A McElhinney Hall
713 743 7367
713 743 3978
daengster@uh.edu

Expertise: Political Philosophy, Ethics, Family Policy, Early Education, Care Work

Contact Daniel for information about the Civitas program. 

Curriculum Vita


Fletcher-Elizabeth.jpg

Elizabeth Anderson Fletcher, PhD

Director of Research Development and Accreditations
Associate Professor, C. T. Bauer College of Business
University of Houston

713 743 4740
713 743 4622 fax
EFletcher@uh.edu

Expertise: Service Operations Management


Donald Foss

Donald J. Foss, PhD

Special Assistant to Executive Director
Professor, Department of Psychology
University of Houston

713 743 0819
dfoss@uh.edu

Expertise: Developmental Psychology


jim-granato-report.jpg

Jim Granato, PhD

Associate Dean, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs

306 McElhinney Hall
713 743 3887
713 743 3978 fax
jgranato@uh.edu

Expertise: Policy Analysis, Macroeconomic Policy, Science Policy, Mathematical and Statistical Modeling

Contact Jim for interviews and public statements regarding the Hobby School of Public Affairs, including data analysis and research projects.


cong_edit.png
Cong Huang, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow
307 McElhinney Hall
713 298 4692
713 743 3978 fax

chelsea-cropped-headshot.jpg

Chelsea O'Hara

Program Director I

306 McElhinney Hall
713-743-4061
cvohara@uh.edu

Contact Chelsea for external project information with the Hobby School.


emily_2019.jpgEmily Janowski, MBA

Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean 

306 McElhinney Hall
713 743 7171
713 743 7978 fax
eajanows@central.uh.edu


felicia_edited.png

Felicia Lewis
Director of Advancement

Energy Research Park, Building 1 Room 263
713 743 8664 Office
314 295 3160 Mobile
fylewis@central.uh.edu

Contact Felicia for information on fundraising. 

Scott 1_1.jpg

Scott Mason, MPA

Program Manager 2

307B McElhinney Hall
713 743 5572
713 743 3978 fax
smason@uh.edu

Contact Scott for information about the Master of Public Policy program (MPP).

UH Alumnus: BBA, Management; MPA 


wendy.jpg

Yewande Olapade, PhD

Post-Doctoral Fellow

306 McElhinney Hall
713 743 8254
yoolapad@cougarnet.uh.edu

Primary Research Interests: International Economics, Industrial Organization, Growth and Economic Development

 Curriculum Vitae 


Pablo-Pinto_cropped1.png

Pablo M. Pinto, PhD

Director, Center for Public Policy, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Associate Professor, Department of Political Science

307A McElhinney Hall
713 743 2540
ppinto@central.uh.edu

Expertise: Political Economy, Globalization of Production, Fiscal Policy and Taxation, Political Representation, Quantitative Methods

Contact Pablo for information about research projects. 

Curriculum Vitae 


 

ambri-2017.jpg

Ambriance Phillips

Assistant Business Coordinator

306 McElhinney Hall
713 743 8638
713 743 3978 fax
aphilli7@central.uh.edu

Contact Ambriance with questions about business operations.  


savannah-sipole-2020.jpg

Savannah Sipole, PhD

Research Associate I

337 McElhinney Hall
713 743 0706
slsipole@uh.edu

Primary Research Interests: Legislative Behavior; Legislative Process; Immigration Policy; Legislative Networks


agustin_edited.jpg

Agustín Vallejo, PhD

Post-Doctoral Fellow

307 McElhinney Hall
avallejo7@uh.edu

Primary Research Interests: Representation, Behavior, Surveys and Collective Action Problems

 


staff-Isaiah-Warner.jpg

Isaiah Warner, MA

Program Manager 2

306 McElhinney Hall
713 743 3942
713 743 3978 fax
inwarner@central.uh.edu

Contact Isaiah for information about the Civic Houston Internship Program (CHIP), Hobby Fellows and Leland Fellows.

UH Alumnus: BA, Political Science 


wong

Sunny Wong, PhD

Graduate Program Director, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs

307D McElhinney Hall
713 743 7350
mwong8@central.uh.edu

Contact Sunny for information about the Master of Public Policy program (MPP).



celeste-zamora.pngCeleste Zamora

Communications Coordinator

307 McElhinney Hall
713 743 6999
cczamora@central.uh.edu

Contact Celeste for Hobby School features, newsletters, annual report and social media.

For Media Relations inquiries, contact Jeannie Kever, jekever@uh.edu, 713 743 0778.