Skip to main content

Administrative Team

mhale7.jpg Department Chair
Dr. Margaret Hale
Phone: 713-743-5037
Email: mhale@uh.edu
mlee14.jpg Associate Chair
Dr. Mimi Lee
Phone: 713-743-0387
Email: mlee7@ uh.edu
athompson9.jpg Associate Chair for Teacher Education
Dr. Amber Thompson
Phone: 713-743-5024
Email: ammeuth@uh.edu
Karen Tran Department Business Manager
Ms. Karen Tran
Phone: 713-743-1258
Email: karen@uh.edu
Rebecca Perez Program Manager
Ms. Rebecca Perez
Phone: 713-743-4977
Email: rperez@uh.edu
Jackee Hester Program Manager
Ms. Jackee Hester
Phone: 713-743-3996
Email: jhester2@uh.edu

Program Area Coordinators

schung2.jpg Art Education
Dr. Sheng Kuan Chung
Phone: 713-743-0947
Email: skchung@uh.edu
Jie Zhang Bilingual/ESL Education
Dr. Jie Zhang
Phone: 713-743-8974
Email: jzhang64@uh.edu
swong.jpg Early Childhood Education
Director, Ph.D. in Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Sissy Wong
Phone: 713-743-1690
Email: sissywong@uh.edu
sbrower.jpg Early Childhood Education
Director, M.Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Samuel Brower
Phone: 713-743-6119
Email: srbrower@uh.edu
directory-hausmann.jpg Health Science Educators
Dr. Robert Hausmann
Phone: 713-743-0395
Email: rchausmann@uh.edu
directory-mcneil.jpg Learning, Design & Technology
Dr. Sara McNeil
Phone: 713-743-4975
Email: smcneil@uh.edu
Jennifer Chauvot Mathematics
Dr. Jennifer Chauvot
Phone: 713-743-9864
Email: jchauvot@uh.edu
Laveria Hutchison Reading, Language Arts & Literature
Dr. Laveria Hutchison
Phone: 713-743-4958
Email: lhutchison@uh.edu
swong.jpg Science Education
Director, Ph.D. in Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Sissy Wong
Phone: 713-743-1690
Email: sissywong@uh.edu
mhale7.jpg Social Education
Dr. Margaret Hale
Phone: 713-743-5037
Email: mhale@uh.edu
mhale7.jpg Teaching & Learning (graduate)
Dr. Margaret Hale
Phone: 713-743-5037
Email: mhale@uh.edu