Skip to main content

People

Candice Alfano, Ph.D

Candice A. Alfano , Ph.D.
Professor
Director of the Sleep and Anxiety Center of Houston
Clinical Psychology
Health 1, Room 479
713-743-8611
caalfano@uh.edu

Beau Alward

Beau Alward , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director of the Social Neuroscience Lab
Developmental, Cognitive, and Behavioral Neuroscience

Health 1, Room 440
713-743-4138 
balward@uh.edu

Julia Babcock, Ph.D.

Julia Babcock , Ph.D.
Professor
Co-Director of the Center for Couples Therapy
Clinical Psychology

Clinical and Research Services Building, Room 1017
713-743-8621
jbabcock@uh.edu

Julia Babcock, Ph.D.

Johanna Bick, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Clinical Psychology

Health 1, Room 482
jrbick@uh.edu

James Campion, Ph.D.

James Campion , Ph.D.
Professor
Director of the Interviewing Institute
Industrial Organizational Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 129C
713-743-8520
jcampion@uh.edu

Coleen D. Carlson, Ph.D.

Coleen D. Carlson , Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics
Health 1, Room 356
832-842-7037
ccarlson@uh.edu

Paul T. Cirino, Ph.D.

Paul T. Cirino , Ph.D.
Professor
Director, Developmental Neuropsychology Lab
Clinical Psychology
Texas Center for Learning Disabilities (TCLD)
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics

Health 1, Room 480
832-842-2002
pcirino@uh.edu

Rodica Damian, Ph.D.

Rodica Damian , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Social Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 103B
ridamian [at] uh [dot] edu

Jaye Derrick, Ph.D.

Jaye L. Derrick , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Heyne Building, Room 207E
713-743-0485
Social Psychology
jlderrick@uh.edu

Robert Eisenberger, Ph.D.

Robert Eisenberger , Ph.D.
Professor
Industrial Organizational Psychology

classweb.uh.edu/eisenberger
Heyne Building, Room 127B
713-743-3159
reisenberger2@uh.edu

Adam K. Fetterman, Ph.D.

Adam K. Fetterman , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director
Personality, Emotion, and Social Cognition lab
Social Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 207D 
713-743-5801
akfetterman@uh.edu

Jack M. Fletcher, Ph.D., ABPP

Jack M. Fletcher , Ph.D., ABPP
Associate Department Chair
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished University Chair
The SANDI Project
Texas Center for Learning Disabilities
Clinical Psychology
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience

Heyne Building, Room 131C
832-842-2004
jackfletcher@uh.edu

Donald J. Foss, Ph.D.

Donald J. Foss , Ph.D.
Professor
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience

Heyne Building, Room 230B
713-743-0819
dfoss@uh.edu

David J. Francis, Ph.D.

David J. Francis , Ph.D.
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished University Chair
Director of Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation and Statistics (TIMES)
Director of Center for Advanced Computing and Data Systems (CACDS)
Psychological Science
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience

Health 1, Room 372
832-842-7036
dfrancis@uh.edu

Matthew W. Gallagher, Ph.D.

Matthew W. Gallagher , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology

Health 1, Room 484
mwgallagher@uh.edu
713-743-4863

Elena L. Grigorenko, Ph.D.

Elena L. Grigorenko , Ph.D.
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished Professor of Psychology
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience
Health 1, Room 456
elena.grigorenko@times.uh.edu
713-743-0595

Arturo E. Hernandez, Ph.D.

Arturo E. Hernandez , Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Laboratory for the Neural Bases of Bilingualism
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience

Heyne Building, Room 239B 
713-743-8828
aehernandez@uh.edu

Kevin Hoff, Ph.D.

Kevin Hoff , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Industrial Organizational Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 129B
khoff [at] uh [dot] edu

C. Raymond Knee, Ph.D.

C. Raymond Knee , Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair
Director of the Self, Motivation, and Relationship Theories (SMaRT) Lab
Social Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 128C
713-743-8524
knee@uh.edu

Therese Kosten, Ph.D.

Therese A. Kosten , Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience

Director of Developmental Behavioral Neuroscience Lab
Principal Investigator
Developmental Psychology
Health 1, Room 482
713-743-3724
takosten@uh.edu

J. Leigh Leasure, Ph.D.

J. Leigh Leasure , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Behavioral Neuroscience Lab
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience

Health 1, Room 434
713-743-8616
jlleasure@uh.edu

photo_not_available.jpg

Sunbok Lee , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Marco J Mariotto, Ph.D.

Marco J. Mariotto , Ph.D.
Professor
Psychological Science
Heyne Building, Room 230
713-743-9086
mmariotto@uh.edu

Teresa M. McIntyre, Ph.D.

Teresa M. McIntyre , Ph.D.
Research Professor
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics
Health 1
mmmcintyre@uh.edu

Luis Medina, Ph.D.

Luis D. Medina , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Diretor of the
Collaborative on Aging Research and Multicultural Assessment (CARMA)
Clinical Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 229C
713-743-9318
LDMedina2@ uh.edu

Paras Mehta, Ph.D.

Paras Mehta , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics
Industrial Organizational Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 207C
713-743-8554
pmehta4@uh.edu

Clayton Neighbors, Ph.D.

Clayton Neighbors , Ph.D.
Moores Professor
Director of Social Psychology
Director of the Social Influences and Health Behaviors Lab

Heyne Building, Room 220
713-743-2616
cneighbors@uh.edu

Vincent Ng

Vincent Ng , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Industrial Organizational Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 123C 
713-743-4525 
vng3@central.uh.edu

Dipali Rinker, Ph.D.

Dipali Venkataraman Rinker , Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Heyne Building, Room 220C
713-743-4297
dvrinker@uh.edu

Carla Sharp, Ph.D.

Carla Sharp , Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Clinical Training
Director of the Developmental Psychopathology Lab
Clinical Psychology

Health 1, Room 476
713-743-8612
csharp2@uh.edu

Christiane Spitzmüller, Ph.D.

Christiane Spitzmüller , Ph.D.
Professor
Industrial Organizational Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 123B
713-743-8625
cspitzmueller@uh.edu

Benjamin Tamber-Rosenau, Ph.D.

Benjamin Tamber-Rosenau , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience
Heyne Building, Room 231B
713-743-9601

Andres G. Viana, Ph.D.

Andres G. Viana , Ph.D., ABPP.
Associate Professor
Board Certified in Clinical Child and Adolescent Psychology
Director of the Child Temperament, Thoughts, and Emotions Laboratory
Clinical Psychology
Health 1, Room 373
(832) 842-0234
agviana@uh.edu

John P. Vincent, Ph.D.

John P. Vincent , Ph.D.
Professor
Director of the Center for Forensic Psychology
Co-Director of the Center for Couples Therapy

Health 2
713-743-8503
jvincent@uh.edu

Anka A. Vujanovic, Ph.D.

Anka A. Vujanovic , Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Clinical Psychology
Director, Trauma and Stress Studies Center (TaSSC)

Heyne Building, Room 201C
713-743-3241

Rheeda L. Walker, Ph.D.

Rheeda L. Walker , Ph.D.
Professor
Clinical Psychology
Culture, Risk, and Resilience Lab, Director
Heyne Building, Suite 201D
713-743-6696
rlwo {AT} uh {DOT} edu

Dr. Michael W. Williams

Michael W. Williams , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director of the
Measurement and Intervention for Neuropsychological Disorders (MIND) Laboratory Clinical Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 231C
713-743-2515
MWwilliams2@uh.edu

L. A. Witt, Ph.D.

L. A. Witt , Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology (College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences)
Professor of Management (C. T. Bauer College of Business)
Director of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 127B
713-743-3253
witt@uh.edu

Steven P. Woods, Ph.D.

Steven Paul Woods , Psy.D
Professor
Director, Cognitive Neuropsychology of Daily Life Laboratory
Director of Clinical Neuropsychology

Clinical Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 239D
713-743-2255
spwoods@uh.edu

Hanako Yoshida, Ph.D.

Hanako Yoshida , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Cognitive Development Lab
Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience

Heyne Building, Room 239C
713-743-1077
yoshida@uh.edu

Michael Zvolensky, Ph. D

Michael J. Zvolensky , Ph.D.
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished University Professor
Director of the Anxiety and Health Research Laboratory / Substance Use Treatment Clinic
Clinical Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 230
713-743-8595
mjzvolen@central.uh.edu

Other faculty

Lynne Steinberg , Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Social Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 207B
713-743-8127
lsteinberg@uh.edu


 

Psychology Promotion and Tenure Guidelines.