Skip to main content

Faculty

CCS Faculty | Anthropology Faculty | Liberal Studies Faculty | Religious Studies Faculty


de-genova-nicholas.jpg

Nicholas De Genova, Ph.D.
Chair and Professor
Old Science Building, Suite 230
713-743-0728
npdegenova@uh.edu
Download CV

Ken Brown

Kenneth L. Brown, Ph.D.
Professor
Anthropology
Old Science Building, Suite 230
713-743-3987
klbrown@uh.edu
Download Cv

Christian Eberhart, Ph.D.

Christian Eberhart, Ph.D.
Professor
Religious Studies, Program Director

Old Science Building, Suite 230
(713) 743-3987
ceberhart@uh.edu
Download CV

Ghazali

Marwa Ghazali, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Anthropology
mghazali@uh.edu

Andrew Gordon

Andrew J. Gordon, Ph.D., M.PH.
Associate Professor
Anthropology
Old Science Building, Suite 230
agordon3@uh.edu
Download CV

Keith McNeal

Keith McNeal, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
Anthropology
Religious Studies

On Leave, 2022-2023
Visiting Senior Lecturer, University of the West Indies – Trinidad & Tobago
kemcneal@uh.edu
Download CV

photo not available

Luca Oliva, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Liberal Studies, Program Director
Old Science Building, Suite 230
713-743-3422
loliva@uh.edu
Download CV

Rachel Afi Quinn

Rachel Afi Quinn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Anthropology, On Leave, 2022-2023
Old Science Building, Suite 230, 713-743-1339 
raquinn@uh.edu
Download CV

Susan J. Rasmussen, Ph.D.

Susan J. Rasmussen, Ph.D.
Professor
Anthropology
Old Science Building, Suite 230
srasmussen@uh.edu
Download CV

Debarati Sen, Ph.D.

Debarati Sen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Anthropology, Anthropology Program Director and Graduate Advisor
Old Science Building, Suite 230
dsen2@central.uh.edu

Ivan Small, Ph.D.

Ivan Small, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Anthropology
ivsmall@central.uh.edu

tamber-rosenau.jpg

Caryn Tamber-Rosenau, Ph.D.
Instructional Assistant Professor
Religious Studies
Old Science Building, Suite 230
(713) 743-9341
cmtamber@central.uh.edu
Download CV

Visiting Scholars

a-azua.jpg

Karen Langton, Ph.D.
Visiting Scholar, Religious Studies (2021 - 2022)
Old Science Building, Suite 230
Email: klangton@uh.edu
Download CV

Postdoctoral Researchers

a-azua.jpg

Anneleise V. Azúa, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher (2021 - 2023)
aazua4@Central.UH.EDU

soledad-velasco.jpg

Soledad Álvarez Velasco, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher (2020 - 2021)
soledad.alvarez@uni-heidelberg.de

Affiliated Researcher

Na Rae Kim

Na-Rae Kim, Ph.D.
Visiting Scholar, Asian American and Korean cultural studies (2022-23)
Old Science Building, Suite 230

Retired Faculty

Rebecca Storey, Ph.D.

Rebecca Storey, Ph.D.
Professor emerita
Anthropology
Old Science Building, Suite 230
rstorey@uh.edu
Download CV

Randolph J. Widmer, Ph.D.

Randolph J. Widmer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor emeritus
Anthropology
Old Science Building, Suite 230
rwidmer@uh.edu
Download CV