Skip to main content

Faculty

Faculty

Christian Eberhart, Ph.D.

Christian Eberhart, Ph.D.

Professor of Religious Studies
Director of Religious Studies
Phone: (713) 743-1365
Email: ceberhart@uh.edu
Office: 258A McElhinney Building
Website: uh.edu/class/ccs/rels
Download CV
Keith McNeal, Ph.D.

Keith McNeal, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Anthropology
Phone: (713) 743-3802
Email: kemcneal@uh.edu
Office: 233 McElhinney Building
Website: uh.edu/class/ccs/
Download CV
allen-paul.jpg

Paul James Allen, Ph.D. Candidate

Lecturer
Email: pjallen@uh.edu
student Image

Guinn Blackwell-Eagleson, D.

Lecturer
Email: gblackwell-eagleson@uh.edu
Download CV
Dr. Muhammad Haq

Muhammad N. Haq, Ph.D. 

Lecturer 
Email: mnhaq01@gmail.com
Rev Thich Hang Dat

Trung Huynh (Rev. Thich Hang Dat), Ph.D. 

Lecturer
Phone:832-863-1861
Email: thuynh32@uh.edu
Download CV | Website
larson-duane.jpg

Rev. Duane H. Larson, Ph.D.

Lecturer
oliva-2014.JPG

Luca Oliva, Ph.D.

Instructional Assistant Professor
Email: loliva@ uh.edu
Office: 232 McElhinney Hall
Website: uh.edu/class/ccs/people/luca-oliva
ott-aaron.jpg

Aaron Ott, Th.M.

Lecturer
Email: afott@uh.edu
Download CV
Jesse Rainbow

Jesse Rainbow, Ph.D.

Instructional Assistant Professor
Email: jjrainbow@uh.edu
Download CV
Mr. Schmidt smiling, restaurant setting background

Charles J. Schmidt, Ph.D. Candidate

Lecturer
Email: schmidt@rice.edu
Download CV
tamber-rosenau.jpg

Caryn Tamber-Rosenau, Ph.D.

Instructional Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Phone: (713) 743-9341
Email: cmtamber@central.uh.edu
Office: 446 Agnes Arnold Hall
Download CV
M. Sait Yavuz, Ph.D.

M. Sait Yavuz, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Director of Academic Affairs, Gulen Institute at University of Houston
Email: msyavuz@uh.edu
Download CV