Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

FacultyTitle & Research InterestEmailPhone
Acquati, Chiara Assistant Professor
Ali, Samira
Samira Ali

Assistant Professor
HIV risk and prevention, Structural determininants of health, Family-based interventions, Global social work, Methods: Mixed methods, community-based participatory research
Full Profile »

sbali3@central.uh.edu
713-743-0321
Amtsberg, Donna Clinical Assistant Professor dkamtsbe@central.uh.edu 713-743-1491
Berger Cardoso, Jodi Assistant Professor jabergercardoso@uh.edu 713-743-1157
Boyd, Reiko Visiting Assistant Professor rkboyd@central.uh.edu
713-743-0331
Bromfield, Nicole Associate Professor and Associate Dean of Academic Affairs nfbromfield@uh.edu 713-743-4327
Brown, Aabha Clinical Assistant Professor abrown28@uh.edu 713-743-6255
Brown, Brené Research Professor of Social Work | Child and Family Center for Innovation Research www.brenebrown.com
Cheung, Monit Professor of Social Work | Director, Child and Family Center for Innovation Research mcheung@uh.edu

713-743-8107

Dearing, Ronda Visiting Research Professor rldearin@central.uh.edu
713-743-0322
Dettlaff, Alan J. Dean and Maconda Brown O’Connor Endowed Dean’s Chair ajdettlaff@uh.edu 713-743-7819
Gearing, Robin Associate Professor rgearing@central.uh.edu
713-743-0318
Hou, Liwen Visiting Scholar
Williams Jennings, Sheara Associate Professor | Ph.D. Program Director | Child and Family Center for Innovation Research swilliams3@uh.edu

713-743-8120

Leung, Patrick Professor of Social Work | Child and Family Center for Innovation Research pleung@uh.edu 713-743-8111
Lucas, Virginia (Ginger)  Clinical Assistant Professor vlucas@central.uh.edu 713-743-8399
Miyawaki, Christina  Assistant Professor cemiyawa@central.uh.edu
713-743-0320
Narendorf, Sarah  Assistant Professor sanarendorf@uh.edu 713-743-8672
Parker, Jamie  Director of Field Education | Clinical Assistant Professor  jparker@central.uh.edu 713-743-9658
Parrish, Danielle  Associate Professor dparrish@uh.edu 713-743-8105
Pritzker, Suzanne  Associate Professor spritzker@uh.edu 713-743-8114
Robbins, Susan P.  Professor of Social Work srobbins@uh.edu 713-743-8103
Rubin, Allen  Professor of Social Work | Jean Kantambu Latting College Professorship of Leadership and Social Change arubin2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8287
Sampson, McClain  Assistant Professor mmsampson@uh.edu 713-743-6719
Tang, Xiao Rong  Visiting Scholar
Torres, Isabel Associate Professor istorres@uh.edu 713-743-1753
Torres, Luis R.  Associate Dean of Research and Strategic Partnerships | Center for Drug and Social Policy Research lrtorres@uh.edu 713-743-8512
Williams, Jody  Sam and Cele Keeper Endowed Professor in Peace and Social Justice williams@icbl.org 713-743-8792