Skip to main content

Faculty

Faculty

Christian Eberhart, Ph.D.

Christian Eberhart, Ph.D.

Professor of Religious Studies
Director of Religious Studies
Phone: 713.743.1365
Email: ceberhart@uh.edu
Office: 258A McElhinney Building
Website: uh.edu/class/ccs/rels
Download CV
tamber-rosenau.jpg

Caryn Tamber-Rosenau, Ph.D.

Instructional Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Phone: 713.743.9341
Email: cmtamber@central.uh.edu
Office: 446 Agnes Arnold Hall
Download CV
Karen Langton

Karen Langton, Ph.D.

Visiting Scholar (2021-2022)
Email: Klangton@uh.edu
Office: 252 McElhinney Hall
Download CV
Keith McNeal, Ph.D.

Keith McNeal, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Anthropology
Phone: 713.743.3802
Email: kemcneal@uh.edu
Office: 258D McElhinney Building
Website: uh.edu/class/ccs/
Download CV
Rev Thich Hang Dat

Trung Huynh (Rev. Thich Hang Dat), Ph.D. 

Lecturer
Phone:832.863.1861
Email: thuynh32@uh.edu
Download CV | Website
Naamleela Jones

Naamleela Jones, Ph.D. Candidate 

Lecturer
Email: nfjones@rice.edu
Download CV
ott-aaron.jpg

Aaron Ott, Th.M.

Lecturer
Email: afott@uh.edu
Download CV
Jesse Rainbow

Jesse Rainbow, Ph.D.

Instructional Associate Professor
Email: jjrainbow@uh.edu
Download CV
Karem Said

Karem Said, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Email: kisaid@central.uh.edu
Mr. Schmidt smiling, restaurant setting background

Charles J. Schmidt, Ph.D. Candidate

Lecturer
Email: schmidt@rice.edu
Download CV
Bhavya Tiwari

Bhavya Tiwari, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Affiliate Faculty, Religious Studies
 
Phone: 713.743.1737
Email: btiwari@uh.edu
M. Sait Yavuz, Ph.D.

M. Sait Yavuz, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Director of Academic Affairs, Gulen Institute at University of Houston
Email: msyavuz@uh.edu
Download CV

Faculty Consultant

Anne Dellisse

Anne Dellisse

Faculty Consultant 
Email: akteshna@gmail.com