Skip to main content

College News

Students, Preceptors Honored at 2013 Graduation Awards Reception 

Annual Awards Program Recognizes Excellence Among Graduating Students, Experiential Partners

Houston 05-24-13 - UH College of Pharmacy bestowed 30 awards of excellence to its graduating students, experiential preceptors and faculty members at the Class of 2013 Graduation Awards Reception on May 9 at UH Hilton.  

Student Awards

  • Dean Joseph P. Buckley Pharmacy Leadership Award - Yao Hua (Raymond) Yau
  • Joseph Buckley Award - Grace Wang
  • Mylan Pharmaceutical Excellence in Pharmacy Award - Yeun-Ju (Michelle) Lee
  • RX Cougar Leadership Award - Twisha Patel and Ezequiel Medina
  • UHCOP Special Recognition Award for Excellence in Clinical Skills - Jessica Preston and Ashton Stinnette
  • ASHP Health System Pharmacy Award - Sunaina Rao
  • UHCOP Most Spirited Volunteer and Leadership Award - Chester Nguyen and Kelly Trinh
  • Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database Recognition Award - Lea Garcia
  • UHCOP Ambulatory Care Award - Vaidehi Bhatt
  • UHCOP Clinical Science and Administration Research Excellence Award - Carly Mason
  • Facts and Comparisons Award of Excellence in Clinical Communication - Collin Beatty
  • UHCOP Health Systems Pharmacy Internship Award - Ericka Andrus
  • UHCOP James McCarty Community Pharmacy Internship Award - Lauren Williams
  • PLS Student Leadership Award - Phong Dang
  • APhA-ASP Service Recognition Award - Rachael Bedard
  • UHCOP Communication and Counseling Award - Jessica Stover
  • UH Award of Excellence in Non-Prescription Medications and Self Care - Anna Duffey Foster
  • UH Community Leadership Award - Bo Davis
  • UH Pharmacy Administration M.S. Student Excellence Award - Smruti Jadav
  • UH Pharmacy Administration Ph.D Student Excellence Award - Harshali Patel

Preceptor Awards

  • UHCOP Community Preceptor Award - Steven Villarreal, Kroger’s Pharmacy
  • UHCOP Health Systems Pharmacy of the Year Award - TIRR Memorial Hermann Hospital
  • UHCOP Health Systems Preceptor of the Year Award - Jennifer Russell ('09), Kingwood Medical Center
  • UHCOP Ambulatory Care Preceptor of the Year Award - Annie Mathew, Garland Health Center/Parkland Health and Hospital
  • UHCOP Clinical Preceptor of the Year Award - Jimmy Constable ('07), San Jacinto Methodist Hospital

Faculty Awards

  • UHCOP Faculty Preceptor of the Year Award - Anne Tucker
  • PLS Faculty Leadership Award - Kevin Garey