Skip to main content

PhD Job Candidates 2016-2017

Placement Director

Bent Sorensen
Graduate Director
(713) 743-3841
besorensen@uh.edu

Placement Coordinator
Amber Pozo
Graduate Program Administrator
(713) 743-3805
apozo@uh.edu

Name

Fields / 
Job Market Paper

Advisors /
References

Celine Boulenger

Celine Boulenger

 
832-423-5270
cboulenger2@uh.edu
Website
CV

Environmental Economics, Macroeconomics and Development Economics

"Climate Change and Agriculture in Chile"

David Papell

Dietrich Vollrath

Bent Sorensen

Ruxandra Boul

Taylor Collins

Taylor Collins

 
337-781-3491
tacollins@uh.edu
Website
CV

Econometrics, Time Series Econometrics

“The Structure of OECD Unemployment”

David Papell

Chris Murray

Ruxandra Boul

Yilin Dong

Yilin Dong

 
832-517-4761
ydong3@uh.edu
Website
CV

Urban and Regional Economics, Real Estate Economics, Applied Microeconomics

“The Location of New Manufacturing Firms: How Important Are Agglomeration Economics?”

Janet Kohlhase

Bent Sorensen

Vikram Maheshri

Bocong Du

Bocong Du

 
281-928-8932
bdu@uh.edu
Website
CV

Applied Time Series Analysis, Macroeconomics

“Spurious Inference in the GARCH(1,1) Model when ZILC Holds: Theory and Application”

Bent Sorensen

Christian Murray

German Cubas

Sophia Kazinnik

Sophia Kazinnik

 
713-314-7336
skazinnik@uh.edu
Website
CV

Monetary Policy, Empirical Macroeconomics, International Macroeconomics

"Monetary Policy Rules in Practice: The Case of Israel"

David Papell

Bent Sorensen

Kei-Mu Yi

Subash Khatry

Subash Khatry

 
832-415-6865
skhatry@uh.edu
Website
CV

Macroeconomics, Development Economics, Applied Econometrics

"Income Insurance and Welfare Gains from Remittances in Emerging Economies"

Bent Sorensen

Dietrich Vollrath

Kei-Mu Yi