Strategic Plan Implementation Committees - University of Houston
Skip to main content


  • Bettina M. Beech

    Associate Provost, Office of the Provost
    Clinical Professor and Associate Dean for Research, College of Medicine
  • Greg Bean

    Director, Gutierrez Energy Management Institute
    C. T. Bauer College of Business

Goal 1 - Student Success

  • J. Richard Walker

    Strategic Leader
    Vice Chancellor/Vice President
    Student Affairs and Enrollment Services

  • Teri Elkins Longacre

    Vice Provost and
    Dean of Undergraduate Student Success
    Office of the Provost

Goal 2 - Nationally Competitive Research

  • Amr Elnashai

    Strategic Leader
    Vice Chancellor/Vice President
    Research and Technology Transfer
  • Ramanan Krishnamoorti

    Chief Energy Officer
    Cullen College of Engineering
  • Jeronimo Cortina

    President, Faculty Senate
    Associate Professor
    College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Goal 3 - Social Responsibility

  • Steve Spann

    Strategic Leader
    Vice President for Medical Affairs
    Founding Dean of the College of Medicine
  • Toni Sanchez Benoit

    Assoicate Vice Chancellor/Associate Vice President
    Office of Equal Opportunity Services

Goal 4 - Nationally Relevant Athletics

  • Chris Pezman

    Strategic Leader
    Vice President
    Intercollegiate Athletics and Athletics Director
  • Paul A. Pavlou

    C.T. Bauer College of Business

Goal 5 - Competitive Funding

  • Raymond S. Bartlett

    Strategic Leader
    Senior Vice Chancellor/Senior Vice President
    Administration and Finance
  • Eloise Dunn Brice

    Vice Chancellor/Vice President
    University Advancement
  • Jason Smith

    Vice Chancellor/Vice President
    Governmental Relations