Skip to main content

Research Office Resources

GCSW Faculty, Staff, and Students:



Sarah Narendorf Sarah Carter Narendorf, LCSW, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development
Dr. Sarah Narendorf is an Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development. She leads the research office, working to ensure that all faculty have the supports they need to produce innovative research that advances policy and practice to achieve social justice.
Lisa Martinez-Heitman Lisa M. Martinez-Heitman
Research Administrator 2/Contract Administrator
Lisa M. Martinez-Heitman joined the GCSW in 2004 and came to the University with a diverse background inclusive of Academic Administration, Business Administration, Accounting, and Behavioral Science; eventually presenting a unique opportunity for her to merge her varied skillsets and knowledge to serve as our first College level Post-Award Research Administrator.
Amy Jones Amy Jones
Research Administrator 2/Contract Administrator
Amy Jones has 8 years of research experience on both the proposal preparation side and the post-award side of the process. She is a Certified Research Administrator as well. Amy is currently our pre-award administrator and is helping track proposals and awards to meet our 50 in 5 metrics. She is dedicated to customer service and making the research proposal process as pain-free as possible. Amy has a bachelor’s degree in Marketing from the Bauer School of Business, and a master’s degree in Project Management from the College of Technology. She’s been with UH since 2008.

Nathan Le
Financial Coordinator
Nathan Le is a graduate of the Bauer College of Business at the University of Houston Class of 2020 where he majored in Finance and Business Management. Nathan is excited to continue being a part of the UH family. Go Coogs!