Skip to main content

IACUC Meeting Dates and Deadlines

IACUC Committee

The IACUC typically meets monthly, every third Monday (exceptions noted in red, below). Submission dates are 3 weeks prior to the convened meeting to allow time for veterinary pre-review and IACUC member review; please take this time into account when considering funding deadlines. To save time in the release of funds once they arrive at UH, ensure that species, numbers, and procedures described in the IACUC protocol are congruent with information provided to the funding agency. For any questions, contact IACUC@central.uh.edu.

 

Meetings and Deadlines (FY2021-2022)*

Submission Deadlines IACUC Meeting Dates
Monday, July 26, 2021 Monday, August 16, 2021
Monday, August 30, 2021 Monday, September 20, 2021
Sept: Semi-Annual Program Review 
and Facility Inspections
Monday, September 27, 2021 Monday, October 18, 2021
Monday, October 25, 2021 Monday, November 15, 2021
Monday, November 22, 2021 Monday, December 13, 2021
Friday, December 31, 2021 Friday, January 21, 2022
Monday, January 31, 2022 Monday, February 21, 2022
Monday, February 28, 2022 Monday, March 21, 2022
March: Semi-Annual Program Review
and Facility Inspections
Monday, March 28, 2022 Monday, April 18, 2022
Monday, April 25, 2022 Monday, May 16, 2022
Monday, May 30, 2022 Monday, June 20, 2022
Monday, June 27, 2022 Monday, July 18, 2022
Monday, August 25, 2022 Monday, August 15, 2022

 

*Dates are subject to change without notice if circumstances require rescheduling.