Skip to main content

IACUC Meeting Dates and Deadlines

IACUC Committee

The IACUC typically meets monthly, every third Thursday (exceptions noted in red, below). Submission dates are 3 weeks prior to the convened meeting to allow time for veterinary pre-review and IACUC member review; please take this time into account when considering funding deadlines. To save time in the release of funds once they arrive at UH, ensure that species, numbers, and procedures described in the IACUC protocol are congruent with information provided to the funding agency. For any questions, contact IACUC@central.uh.edu.

 

Meetings and Deadlines (FY2020-2021)*

Submission Deadlines IACUC Meeting Dates
Monday, August 31, 2020 Monday, September 21, 2020
Sept: Semi-Annual Program Review 
and Facility Inspections
Monday, September 28, 2020 Monday, October 19, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020 Monday, November 16, 2020
Monday, November 30, 2020 Monday, December 21, 2020
Friday, December 18, 2020 Friday, January 15, 2021
Monday, January 25, 2021 Monday, February 15, 2021
Monday, February 22, 2021 Monday, March 15, 2021
March: Semi-Annual Program Review
and Facility Inspections
Monday, March 29, 2021 Monday, April 19, 2021
Monday, April 26, 2021 Monday, May 17, 2021
Monday, May 31, 2021 Monday, June 21, 2021
Monday, June 28, 2021 Monday, July 19, 2021
Monday, July 26, 2021 Monday, August 16, 2021

 

*Dates are subject to change without notice if circumstances require rescheduling.