Leadership and Staff - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Leadership and Staff

As president of the University of Houston, Renu Khator serves as CEO of an organization with over 46,000 students, nearly 1,100 tenure and tenure-track faculty, 3,800 full-time staff members and an annual budget exceeding $1.5 billion.

The president is aided by a cabinet of leaders who are in charge of the university’s major divisions and individuals who represent other constituencies, such as faculty and alumni. The president of the University of Houston also holds the title of chancellor of the University of Houston System. The vice presidents and other administrators may also hold dual titles at the system level.

President's Cabinet

  • Renu Khator

    Renu Khator


  • Raymond S Bartlett

    Raymond S Bartlett

    Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance

  • Diane Z Chase

    Diane Z Chase

    Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost

  • Bettina Beech

    Bettina Beech

    Chief Population Health Officer

  • Eloise Dunn Brice

    Eloise Dunn Brice

    Vice President for University Advancement and Alumni

  • Dona Cornell

    Dona Cornell

    Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel

  • Susie Gronseth

    Susie Gronseth

    President for UH Faculty Senate

  • Lisa K Holdeman

    Lisa K Holdeman

    Vice President for Marketing and Communications

  • Michael Johnson

    Michael Johnson

    Chief of Staff

  • Paul R Kittle

    Paul R Kittle

    Vice President for Student Affairs

  • Ramanan Krishnamoorti

    Ramanan Krishnamoorti

    Vice President for Energy and Innovation

  • Elwyn Lee

    Elwyn Lee

    Vice President for Neighborhood and Strategic Initiatives

  • Claudia Neuhauser

    Claudia Neuhauser

    Vice President for Research

  • Michael Pede

    Michael Pede

    Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations

  • Jason Smith

    Jason Smith

    Vice President for Government and Community Relations

  • Stephen Spann

    Stephen Spann

    Vice President for Medical Affairs and Founding Dean of the Tilman J. Fertitta Family College of Medicine


President’s Office

Mailing Address:
Office of the President
4302 University Drive, Room 212
Houston, Texas 77204-2018

Phone: 713-743-8820
Email: president@uh.edu