Skip to main content

LGBTQ Advisory Board

The purpose of the LGBTQ Advisory Board is to improve the campus climate for LGBTQ students, staff and faculty through education and advocacy for LGBTQ inclusive policies; to carry out activities and projects designed to raise awareness about the LGBTQ Resource Center Programs; and to generate support for the Center on the campus and in the community. Members will provide input into both short and long term strategic planning to achieve the vision of the LGBTQ Resource Center.

R & O – Resources and Operations
E & C – Education and Communication
R & P – Research and Policies

Name Department Board Member Since Committee Officer Since
Guillermo de los Reyes Hispanic Studies Fall 2010 E & C  
Nathan Smith Psychological, Health and Learning Sciences Spr 2018    
Christiane Spitzmueller Faculty Senate Rep. Spr. 2020
Julianne Knowles College of Optometry Fall 2020 R & P
Troy Christensen TX Ctr Superconductivity at UH Fall 2012 E & C, R & P  
Janet Clemenson Counseling and Psychological Services Fall 2015    
Sandra Jacobson UHCL Advancement Spr 2013 R & O  
Keith Kowalka Asst. VP Student Affairs, Student Life Fall 2013    
Amber Mollhagan Graduate College of Social Work      
Courtney McElroy Student Housing and Residential Life Fall 2016    
Seth Evans Staff Council Rep. Fall 2018
Eric Schell Pride Portraits Fall 2020  
Jayla Sylvester The Montrose Center Fall 2020 E&C and R&P
Resource Center Staff
Lorraine Schroeder, Director Fall 2010 E & C