Skip to main content

Professors

Alemán, Eduardo Alemán, Eduardo
Associate Professor
ealeman2@uh.edu
Phone:713.743.3933
Office: 394 PGH
jung.jpg Jung, Jae-Hee
Assistant Professor
jjung26@central.uh.edu
Office: 401 PGH
archer_allison_thumbnail_shorter.jpg Archer, Allison
Assistant Professor
amarcher3@ uh.edu
Phone:713.743.2258
Office: 436 PGH
Khator, Renu Khator, Renu
Professor and President of UH
Office of the President
president@uh.edu
badasphoto.jpg Badas, Alex
Assistant Professor
abadas@uh.edu
Phone:713.743.6967
Office: 431 PGH
Kennedy, Ryan Kennedy, Ryan
Associate Professor
rkennedy@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.1663
Office: 447F PGH 
Tanya Bagashka Bagashka, Tanya
Associate Professor
tbagashka@uh.edu
Phone:  713.743.9657
Office: 403 PGH
kitsner-m-small.jpg Kistner, Michael
Assistant Professor
mkistner@central.uh.edu
Basinger, Scott J. Basinger, Scott J.
Associate Professor and
Director of Graduate Studies
sjbasinger@uh.edu
Phone:  713.743.3911
Office: 447E PGH
littlepage-k-300x300.jpg Littlepage, Kelley
Instructional Assistant Professor
kglittle@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.0146
Office: 373 PGH
Cantu, Francisco Cantu, Francisco
Associate Professor
fcantu10@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.8978
Office: 429 PGH
nikis.jpg Marinov, Nikolay
Associate Professor
nmarinov@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.7099
Office: 434 PGH
Casellas, Jason P. Casellas , Jason P.
Associate Professor
jcasellas@uh.edu
Phone:  713.743.8714
Office: 427 PGH
Raychaudhuri, Tanika
Assistant Professor
traychau@central.uh.edu
Chatagnier Chatagnier, Tyson
Assistant Professor 
jtchatagnier@uh.edu
Phone:  713.743.9439
Office: 413 PGH
Rottinghaus, Brandon Rottinghaus, Brandon
Professor
bjrottinghaus@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.3925
Office: 393 PGH
Choi, Naomi Choi, Naomi
Assistant Professor 
nchoi2@central.uh.edu
Phone:  713.743.0413
Office: 414 PGH
Scarrow, Susan Scarrow, Susan
Professor
sscarrow@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.3915
Office: 416 PGH
Church, Jeffrey. Church, Jeffrey
Professor and Chair
jchurch@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.3914
Office: 447A PGH
Shea, Patrick Shea, Patrick
Associate Professor
pshea@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.3971
Office: 408 PGH
Clark, Jennifer H. Clark, Jennifer H.
Associate Professor
jclark10@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.3302
Office: 447D PGH
Boris Shor Shor, Boris
Associate Professor 
bshor@central.uh.edu
Phone: 312.283.4599
Office: 396 PGH
Dr. Clifford Clifford, Scott
Associate Professor
scliffor@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.2538
Office: 424 PGH
Simas-Marcinek, Elizabeth N. Simas, Elizabeth N.
Associate Professor
ensimas@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.9962
Office: 421 PGH
Cole, Bryan J. Cole, J. Bryan
Instructional Assistant Professor
jbcole@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.3904
Office: 381 PGH
Tedin, Kent Tedin, Kent L. 
Professor
ktedin@uh.edu
Phone:  713.743.3890
Office: 432 PGH
Contractor, Cyrus Contractor, Cyrus
Instructional Assistant Professor and
Director of Undergraduate Studies
ccontractor@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.7027
Office: 373 PGH
Tiede, Lydia B. Tiede, Lydia B.
Associate Professor
lbtiede@uh.edu
Phone:  713.743.1538
Office: 414 PGH
cortina.jpeg Cortina, Jeronimo
Associate Professor
jcortina@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.3894
Office: 447C PGH
vassiliouphoto.jpg Vassiliou, Constantine 
Visiting Assistant Professor
cvassiliou@uh.edu
Office: 364 PGH
Fumurescu, Alin Fumurescu, Alin
Associate Professor
afumures@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.9445
Office: 407 PGH
Dr. Zhu Zhu, Ling
Associate Professor
lzhu4@central.uh.edu
Phone:  713.743.2649
Office: 402 PGH
Granato, Jim Granato, Jim
Professor
jgranato@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.3887
Office: 306 McElhinney Hall
Zwald, Zachary Zwald, Zachary
Instructional Assistant Professor
zjzwald@central.uh.edu
Phone:  713.743.0409
Office: 383 PGH
jenke_thumb.jpg Jenke, Libby
Assistant Professor
ljenke@uh.edu
Phone:713.743.1259
Office: 389 PGH

Affiliated Faculty

  • Daniel Engster, Professor of Public Policy and Director, Elizabeth D. Rockwell Center on Ethics and Leadership at the Hobby School of Public Affairs
    Expertise: Political Philosophy, Ethics, Family Policy, Early Education, Care Work
  • Zachary D. Kaufman, Associate Professor of Law, UH Law Center
    Expertise: International Law, Human Rights, Race, Ethnicity, and Conflict, U.S. Foreign Policy
  • Pablo Pinto, Associate Professor of Public Policy, Hobby School of Public Affairs and Director, Center for Public Policy
    Expertise: Political Economy, Globalization of Production, Fiscal Policy and Taxation, Political Representation, Quantitative Methods

Professors Emeriti

  • George E. Antunes
  • Robert Carp
  • Donald Lutz
  • Richard Murray
  • Joseph Nogee
  • John Sloan
  • Alan Stone
  • Philip B. Taylor, Jr.
  • Robert Thomas