Skip to main content

HHP Faculty Sweep UH Faculty Excellence Awards.

HHP faculty made a strong showing at the University of Houston 2013 faculty awards gala by winning awards in several categories. HHP faculty Dr. Thomas Lowder won the teaching excellence award for tenure-track faculty,  Dr. Rebecca Lee won the Distinguished Faculty Scholar Post-tenure Award by the University Commission on Women and HHP's VITAL project team of Dr. Alastuey, Dr. Layne, Dr. Lee, Ms Ogborn and Mr Mutgekar won the Group award for teaching excellence. The awardees were honored by UH Chancellor Dr. Khator at the UH Faculty Awards Banquet on April 24th 2013 . Below are some images from the day.


faculty-awardsThe VITAL group with Dr. Khator
Dr. Lee, Dr. Khator, Dr. Layne, Dr. Alastuey and Mr. Mutgekar

faculty-awards Dr. Lowder receiving the teaching excellence award from Dr. Khator

faculty-awards Dr. Lee with the Distinguished Faculty Scholar Post-tenure Award

faculty-awardsDr. Lee, CLASS Dean Dr. Roberts, Dr. Layne and Dr. Alastuey

faculty-awards Drs. Lowder, Alastuey and Layne  

faculty-awards HHP faculty and guests with Dr. Heidi Kennedy