Skip to main content

Economics Department Staff and Academic Advisors

All offices are in McElhinney Hall.

Staff Directory

Rayna Spencer

Rayna D. Spencer
Department Business Administrator
Economics & Comparative Cultural Studies
rdspencer@uh.edu
Phone: 832-842-4562
Office: 204 D

Jevasia Machey

Jevasia Machey
Financial Coordinator II
jmmachey@uh.edu
Phone: 832-842-9093
Office: 204 C

Student Academic Advisors Directory

Undergraduate Academic Advisors

Emily Chiang

Emily Chiang
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
ejchiang@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-6832
Office: 208 B

gray-k.jpg

Kimberly Gray
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
kngray@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-7493
Office: 208 A

Undergraduate Program Director

Ruxandra Prodan
Ruxandra Prodan
Undergraduate Director
rprodan@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3836
Office: 208 D

Graduate Advisor - PhD and MA Applied Economics

Bent Sorensen
Amber Pozo
Graduate Advisor
apozo@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3805
Office: 208 C

MA Applied Economics Program Director

Rebecca Achee Thornton
Rebecca Achée Thornton
MA Applied Economics Program Director
rthornton@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3820
Office: 204 A

PhD Program Director

Bent Sorensen

Bent Sørensen
PhD Program Director
bent.sorensen@central.uh.edu
Phone:713-743-3841
Office 209A