Skip to main content

Ph.D. Program Student Directory

Please note that the economics department is no longer located in McElhinney Hall. Graduate students have been relocated to the Science Building (S) (building # 502) or the Science and Research Building 2 (SR2) (building # 551).

William Bennett
wrbennett@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

biju-nabila.jpg

Nabila Rahman Biju
nbiju@uh.edu • Office: 208-F (S)

chung

Weonhyeok Chung
wchung5@uh.edu  • Office: 208F-8 (S)

Ezechias Djima
jdjima@uh.edu  • Office: 133 SR2

Dos Santos

Angelo dos Santos
afdossantos@uh.edu  • Office: 133 SR2

Galvez

Oscar Galvez
ogalvez-soriano@uh.edu • Office: 208F-2 (S)

Geraldine Guarin

Geraldine Guarin
geguarin@uh.edu  • Office: 133 SR2

Hussain

Hussain Hadah
hhadah@uh.edu  • Office: 230-4 (S)

Holbrook

Jordan Holbrook
jcholbrook@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

Zachary Hough
zwhough@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

hsu-yu-hsin.jpg

Yu-Hsin (Annie) Hsu
yhsu6@uh.edu  • Office: 230-2 (S) 

Emeka Ihuarulam

Emeka Ihuarulam
enihuarulam@uh.edu  • Office: 230-10 (S) 

Jeonghyeok Kim

Jeonghyeok Kim
jkim124@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

Kuipers

Sterre Kuipers
shkuipers@uh.edu  • Office: 133 SR2

Hoanh Le

Hoanh Le
hle21@uh.edu  • Office: 208F-7 (S) 

Shuan-Wen Lin

Shuan-Wen Lin
slin27@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

liu-jia.jpg

Jia Liu
jliu72@uh.edu • Office: 230-14 (S) 

Eva Loaeza Albino

Eva Loaeza Albino
edloaezaalbino@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

Sameer Malik

Sameer Malik
smalik9@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

Abdullah

Md AA Mashrur
mmashrur@uh.edu  • Office: 208F (S)

Ryan McGregor

Ryan McGregor
rpmcgregor@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

mendoza-perez.jpg

Liu Mendoza Perez
lamendozaperez@uh.edu • Office: 230-5 (S) 

moon-yeabin.jpg

Yeabin Moon
ymoon5@uh.edu  • Office: 230-7 (S) 

mota-jose-manuel.jpg

Jose Manuel Mota Aquino
jmotaaquino@uh.edu  • Office: 230-12 (S) 

Erika Musaico

Erika Musaico
emcallicott@uh.edu  • Office: 133 SR2

Nidhiri

Sebin Nidhiri
sbnidhiri@uh.edu  • Office: 133 SR2

mehedi hasan oni

Mehedi Hasan Oni
moni@uh.edu  • Office: 208F (S) 

Yang Pei

Yang Pei
ypei5@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

Rivera

Javier Rivera
jarivera19@uh.edu  • Office: 133 SR2

Rohca

Felipe Rocha Campos
frcampos@uh.edu  • Office: 133 SR2

Horacio Rueda
rhruedarodriguez@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

Luis Salinas Huerta

Luis Salinas Huerta
lsalinashuerta@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

Sevier

Charter Sevier
wcsevier@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

Singh

Swati Singh
ssingh63@uh.edu  • Office: 133 SR2

Ko Sugiura

Ko Sugiura
ksugiura@uh.edu • Office: 208F-6 (S) 

Sultana

Tasneem Sultana
tsultana@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

tanwar-vasundhara.jpg

Vasundhara Tanwar
vtanwar@uh.edu  • Office: 230-6 (S)

Troy Thorell

Troy Thorell
tethorell@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

Vidogbena

Yabo Gwladys Vidogbena
yvidogbena@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

Vu

Khanh Vu
ktvu8@uh.edu • Office: 208F (S) 

Stephanie Willis
swillis@cougarnet.uh.edu  • Office: 133 SR2

Hamza Zahid

Hamza Zahid
hzahid@uh.edu • Office: 242230-8 (S) 

Zhang

Yujie Zhang
yzhang187@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2

Victor Zuluaga Gonzalez

Victor Zuluaga Gonzalez
vhzuluagagonzalez@uh.edu • Office: 133 SR2