Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Amanda

Amanda Baumle 
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies 
493 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3944
akbaumle@uh.edu 

Jessica Brown

Jessica Brown
Assistant Professor
466 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3958
jabrown8@central.uh.edu

Russel Curtis, Jr.

Russell L. Curtis Jr.
Professor
474 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3951
rcurtis@uh.edu

A. Gary Dworkin

A. Gary Dworkin
Professor
491 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3955
gdworkin@uh.edu

Helen Rose Ebaugh

Helen Rose Ebaugh
Professor Emeritus
496 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3952
ebaugh@uh.edu

Stella Grigorian

Stella Grigorian
Instructional Assistant Professor
Graduate Faculty Advisor
473 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
Phone: 713-743-3960
sgrigorian@uh.edu

Tracey Xavia Karner

Tracy Xavia Karner
Department Chair/ Associate Professor
495 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3961
txkarner@uh.edu

Sheila Katz

Sheila M. Katz
Assistant Professor
466 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-1918
smkatz@uh.edu

Samantha Kwan

Samantha Kwan
Associate Professor
482 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3948
sskwan@uh.edu

Shane Lee

Shayne Lee
Associate Professor
471 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3954
slee3@uh.edu

Jon Lorence

Jon Lorence
Associate Professor
481 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3959
jlorence@uh.edu

Tatcho Mindiola

Tatcho Mindiola
Associate Professor
323 Agnes Arnold Hall
(713) 743-3136
tmindiola@uh.edu

Maria A. Monserud

Maria A. Monserud
Assistant Professor
489 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3962
mamonser@Central.uh.edu