Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Amanda

Kathryn Freeman Anderson
Assistant Professor
478 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
Kander20@central.uh.edu

Amanda

Amanda Baumle 
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies 
493 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3944
akbaumle@uh.edu 

Jessica Brown

Jessica Brown
Assistant Professor
483 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3958
jabrown8@central.uh.edu

A. Gary Dworkin

A. Gary Dworkin
Professor
491 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3955
gdworkin@uh.edu 

Stella Grigorian

Stella Grigorian
Associate Instructional Professor
Graduate Faculty Advisor
473 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3960
sgrigorian@uh.edu 

Tracey Xavia Karner

Tracy Xavia Karner
Associate Professor, Department Chair
495 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3961
txkarner@uh.edu 

Sheila Katz

Sheila M. Katz
Assistant Professor
466 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-1918
smkatz@uh.edu 

Samantha Kwan

Samantha Kwan
Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
496 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3948
sskwan@uh.edu 

Shane Lee

Shayne Lee
Associate Professor
471 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3954
slee3@uh.edu 

Jon Lorence

Jon Lorence
Professor
481 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3959
jlorence@uh.edu 

Maria A. Monserud

Maria A. Monserud
Assistant Professor
489 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3962
mamonser@central.uh.edu

Pamela Anne Quiroz

Pamela A. Quiroz
Professor
482 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3134
paquiroz@uh.edu 

Scott Savage

Scott V. Savage
Assistant Professor
474 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713)743-0267
svsavage@uh.edu