Skip to main content

Dean's Advisory Council

Current Members
Name Position/Title
Mary Beth Arcidiacono, LCSW   
Carole Ashendorf, LCSW   
Dr. Y. Alp Aslandogan (emeritus)
Angela Blanchard Senior Fellow, Brown University
Ruth White Brodsky (emeritus)
Sylvia Brooks (emeritus)
Christopher Brown, LCSW Vice President, Southern Petroleum Laboratories, Inc.
Laura Canion Chiles
Amanda Cloud President & CEO, The Simmons Foundation
Julie Crosswell, MSW   
Katie Deuster, MSW President, GDK Global
Greg Drummond, LMSW LPHA Intern, The Harris Center for Mental Health and IDD
Melanie Fisk, MSW, MBA Senior Director of Adult Education, BakerRipley
Felix Fraga, MSW Vice President for External Affairs, Baker-Ripley
Brenda Gallagher, MSW The Frank and Brenda Gallagher
Family Foundation
Barbara Hermes Board of Trustees, HCPS Fund
Robert Hilliker, LCSW Managing Partner, The Lovett Center
Marjorie L. Jenkins (emeritus)
Cecile Keeper, LCSW Psychotherapist
Januari Fox, MSW Director of Policy & Advocacy, Prism Health North Texas
Barbara D. Mackey, MSW  
Linda K. May Board President, The Simmons Foundation
Rafael Medrano, MSW Community Relations Manager, Homecomings Financial  
Rahul Mehta CEO, Mehta Family Foundation
Andrew Millar HM British Consul General
Bob Navarro, MSW
Wayne L. Norden President & CEO, Near Northwest Management Dist.
Gordon Quan Managing Partner, Quan Law Group, PLLC
Cindy Reibenstein, LCSW Adjunct Professor, Graduate College of Social Work
Dr. Lawrence Root (emeritus)
J. Victor Samuels CEO, Victory Packaging
Edward Jacob Smith President, Ed Smith & Associates, LLC
Karen Winston, LCSW Clinical Psychotherapist