Senate Directory - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Senate Directory

59th Administration (2022 – 2023)

Speaker of the Senate

Aryana Azizi
sgass@central.uh.edu

The Speaker of the Senate is the head of the Legislative branch. The Speaker is elected at the first Senate meeting of the administration, presides over the Senate meetings, and coordinates all Committees of the Senate.

Undergraduate at Large

Alexander Westerbeck
eacwesterbeck@icloud.com

Allyson Campos
allysoncampos6@gmail.com

Zachary Schroeder
zachschroeder641@gmail.com

Nyla Nahas
neynahas02@gmail.com

Colin Campbell
crcam12@yahoo.com

Susan Osawe
susanosawe@yahoo.com

Graduate at Large

Daniel Ajuzie
dcajuzie@uh.edu

Michael Abel
mabel@cougarnet.uh.edu

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Architecture and Design

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of the Arts

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Business

Poornima Iyer
poorniiyer@gmail.com

Brenda Marin
brendamarinxo@gmail.com

Mauricio Carrera
mcarrer5@cougarnet.uh.edu

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Education

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Engineering

Timothy Healey
tjhealey@icloud.com

Javier Rios

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

Hobby School of Public Affairs

Nolan Shultz

Honors College

Jadyn Winsett
jadynautumn0905@gmail.com

Megan Dagnall

College of Global Hospitality Leadership

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Law

Mikel Moore
kmmoore5@cougarnet.uh.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Josephine Cham
jcham@uh.edu

Ashley Canright
ancanrig@cougarnet.uh.edu

Kayla Garcia
Kaylagar6@gmail.com

Christian Medrano

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Nursing

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Natural Science & Mathematics

Mary Potestas
marypotestas1@gmail.com

Salik Faisal
salikfaisal10@gmail.com

Jay Viera
jeviera@cougarnet.uh.edu

Issac Benedict
itbenedi@cougarnet.uh.edu

College of Pharmacy

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Social Work

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Technology

Doug Yowell
dsyowell@cougarnet.uh.edu

Dylan Thompson
dmthomp4@cougarnet.uh.edu

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Optometry

Vacant
Senate Seat Application