Skip to main content

Contact the Tobacco Task Force

Contact the Tobacco Task Force chair, Floyd Robinson, at


Members of the UH Tobacco Task Force (TTF) Oversight Committee are appointed annually by key university administrators and by the presidents of the Faculty Senate, the Staff Council and the Student Government Association. Members of the 2015 TTF Oversight Committee include:

Floyd Robinson, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs-Health and Wellness (Chair)
Earl Smith, Interim Chief Health Officer, Dean College of Optometry, (Ex Officio)
Kimberly Barras, Administrative Coordinator, Facilities Planning and Construction
Stephen Barth, Professor, Hotel & Restaurant Management
Kathy Fire, Health Center (Administrative Assistant)
Susan Kimbrough, Associate Director, Student Housing and Residential Life
Emily Messa, Associate VC/VP, Administration
Joan Nelson, Assistant VC/VP, Human Resources
Susan Reynolds, Director, Campus Operations
Kirstin Rockford, Director, Research Compliance
Lauri Schneidau Ruiz, Sr. Assistant General Counsel
Robert Smallwood, Student Government Association
Khan Ton, Student Government Association
Tonya Winters, Staff Council Representative
Shara Zatopek, Associate Dean, College of Pharmacy