Joint & Research Faculty - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Joint & Research Faculty

Joint Faculty

Eric Bittner
Moores Professor
Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1994

ebittner@central.uh.edu
832-842-8849
Office: SERC, 1024

Anima Bose
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Analytical Chemistry - Specialized in Materials Engineering, Kent State University, Kent, OH

abbose@uh.edu
713-743-4032
Office: College of Technology Building, 225C

Evgeni Chesnokov
Professor
Ph.D., Moscow State University, 1974

emchesnokov@uh.edu
713-743-3553
Office: Science & Research 1, 123B

Venkat Selvamanickam
Professor
Ph.D., Materials Engineering, University of Houston

selva@uh.edu
713-743-4044
Office: Engineering 1, N214 D

Pradeep Sharma
M.D. Anderson Chair Professor
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Maryland, College Park

psharma@uh.edu
713-743-4500
Office: Engineering 1, N207

Vassiliy Lubchenko
Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

vas@uh.edu
832-842-8853
Office: SERC, 1021

Ricardo Vilalta
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

rvilalta@uh.edu
713-743-3614
Office: AERB, 203C

Ding-Shyue (Jerry) Yang
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Caltech

yang@uh.edu
713-743-6022
Office: SERC, 1018

Research Faculty

Nacer Badi

Nacer Badi
Research Associate Professor
Ph.D., Physics

nbadi@uh.edu
713-743-3621
Office: Science & Research 1, 729

Audrius Brazdeikis

Audrius Brazdeikis
Research Professor
Ph.D., The Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden

audrius@uh.edu
713-743-8219
Office: UH Science Center, 306

Di Chen

Di Chen
Research Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Texas A&M University

dchen33@central.uh.edu
713-743-8564
Office: Houston Science Center, 112

Feng Chen
Research Associate Professor

fchen@uh.edu
713-743-8322
Office: Science & Research 1, 238

Rabi Ebrahim

Rabi Ebrahim
Senior Research Scientist
Ph.D., University of Houston, M.S., University of Houston, B.A., Menoufia University, Egypt

rebrahim@central.uh.edu
713-743-3621
Office: Science & Research 1, 737

Alexander P. Litvinchuk

Alexander P. Litvinchuk
Research Associate Professor
D.Sc., Ukrainian National Academy of Sciences, Kyiv, Ukraine
; Ph.D., Ukrainian National Academy of Sciences, Kyiv, Ukraine
; M.S., Solid State Physics and Spectroscopy, Kyiv National Shevchenko University, Ukraine

litvin@central.uh.edu
713-743-8309
Office: UH Science Center, 307

Bernd Lorenz
Research Professor

blorenz@uh.edu
713-743-8314
Office: UH Science Center, 224

Oleksandr Lytvynchuk
Research Associate Professor

olytvynchuk@uh.edu
713-743-8309
Office: UH Science Center, 322

Irene Rusakova
Senior Research Scientist

rusakova@uh.edu
713-743-8286
Office: UH Science Center, 130

Roy Weinstein

Roy Weinstein
Professor of Physics, Emeritus, and Adjunct Professor
Ph.D., MIT, 1954; Sc.D., Hon. Lycoming College; B.S., MIT, 1951

weinstein@uh.edu
713-743-3600
Office: Science & Research 1, 632