Skip to main content


The College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics boasts more than 200 tenure or tenure-track faculty members who have earned doctorates from some of the world’s leading universities. These nationally and internationally recognized professors include three members of the National Academy of Sciences and a National Medal of Science winner.

Recipients of $31 million per year in competitive research funding, our professors also are dedicated to teaching and go the extra mile to ensure students understand course concepts and materials.