Department Committees - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Department Committees

Personnel, Tenure and Promotion

Merit Review

Graduate Studies

Undergraduate Studies

Material and Planning

Fundraising/Development/Alumni Relations

Industry Recruiting

Graduate Admissions

EAS Website Committee

Computer Software Support

Scholarships and Awards

EAS Grants

Library and journals

  • Paul Mann (Committee chair) (structure/tectonics)
  • Vacant, formerly the late Robert Talbot 1953 - 2020 (atmospheric sciences)
  • Rosalie Maddocks (stratigraphy/paleontology)
  • Shuhab Khan (geophysics, remote sensing)
  • Mea Warren (NSM librarian, ex officio)

Space and Lab Safety

TA Task force Committee

Annual Robert E. Sheriff Lecture

Annual Milton Dobrin Lecture

Advisor/Coordinator Positions

Graduate Advisors

Class Scheduling

Annual UH Student Research Day and Alumni/Industry Open House

Field Camp Directors

Geology Field Camp

Geophysics Field Camp


Student Body

  • Lucien Nana Yobo – Graduate Student Chair & Geology Rep.
  • Hualing Zhang - Student Research Conference Chair
  • Madeline Statkewicz – Atmospheric Science Representative
  • Rachel Clark – Event Coordinator
  • Vacant - Geophysics Representative
  • Vacant - Undergraduate Representative
  • More Information

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics Committees

College Academic Honesty

College Faculty Development Leave

College Undergraduate Studies

College Governance

College Graduate Studies

College Policy

SR1 Building Committee (representatives shown for each floor of the building)

  1. Robert Stewart (Includes Basement)
  2. Alan Brandon (EAS)
  3. Paul Mann (EAS) (Committee Chair)
  4. Rebecca Forrest (Physics)
  5. Liming Li (Physics)
  6. Alex Freundlich (Physics)

Ex officio: Fred McGhee, Mike Mahanay, NSM Dean’s Office; Dan Wells, NSM Dean; and Emily Messa, Office of the Vice President