Skip to main content

Hotel Directory

Steven Cunningham

Steve Cunningham

General Manager
Email:  steve.cunningham@hilton.com
Phone: 832.531.6310
Room: 207-G

Shinu Abraham

Shinu Abraham

General Maintenance Technician
Email:  sabraham9@uh.edu 

Rene Aguilar

Rene Aguilar 

Skilled Trades Technician 
Email: raaguilar3@uh.edu 

Freddy Aung

Freddy Aung  

Director of Information Technology  
Email: faung@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.6969 
Room: S108

Hector Amaya

Hector Amaya

Sous Chef
Email:  amaya-hector@aramark.com
Phone: 713.743.2582
Room: 126

Juirl Benjamin

Juirl Benjamin

Manager of Eric's Restaurant
Email:  benjamin-juirl@aramark.com
Phone: 713.743.2518
Room: 165

Larry Brown

Larry Brown

General Maintenance Technician
Email: ldbrown2@uh.edu

Yolanda Castro

Brandi Cartmill

Front Desk Supervisor
Email:  brandi.cartmill@hilton.com
Phone: 832.531.6300

Yolanda Castro

Yolanda Castro

Administrative Assistant
Email:  yvcastro@uh.edu
Phone: 832.531.6303
Room: 207-A

Cathy Cheatham

Cathy Cheatham

Hotel Manager & Instructional Assistant Professor
Email:  cacheatham@uh.edu
Phone: 832.531.6302
Room: 207-F
Valerie Delgado

Valerie Delgado

Front Office Manager
Email:  valerie.delgado@hilton.com
Phone: 832.531.6320
Brendaly Escobar

Brendaly Escobar

Food & Beverage Office Manager 
Email:  escobar-brendaly@aramark.com
Phone: 713.743.7196
Room: 165

Shibu George

Shibu George 

General Maintenance Technician
Email:  sgeorge11@uh.edu 

Jenniffer Gonell

Jenniffer Gonell

Front Desk Supervisor
Email:  jenniffer.gonell@hilton.com
Phone: 832.531.6320

Akash Grover

Akash Grover

Director of Facilities
Email:  akgrover@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.7571
Room: 237

Ashley Jasper

Ashley Jasper

Banquet Manager
Email:  jasper-ashley@aramark.com
Phone: 832.206.0203
Room: 165

Deepu Kurian

Deepu Kurian, Ph.D.

Executive Director - Business Operations
Email:  deepu.kurian@hilton.com
Phone: 713.743.2440
Room: 227-B

Sarah Lawson

Sarah Lawson

Director of Rooms
Email:  sarah.lawson@hilton.com
Phone: 832.531.6300

Tanner Lucas

Tanner Lucas

Executive Chef & Foodservice Director
Email: lucas-tanner@aramark.com
Phone: 713.743.3774
Room: 165

Dayra Mendez

Dayra Mendez

Lead Housekeeping Supervisor
Email:  dcmendez@central.uh.edu
Phone: 832.531.6308
Room: 169

Sylvia Molina

Sylvia Molina

Conference Sales & Service Manager
Email:  sylvia.molina@hilton.com
Phone: 832.531.6313
Room: 207-D
marcus-young.png

Marcus Young

Assistant Banquet Manager
Email:  young-marcus1@aramark.com
Phone: 832.206.0203
Room: 165