Instructional Designer by College - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Instructional Designers by College

Office of Faculty and Departmental Instructional Support (FDIS)

Dr. Teresa Acosta, Director 832-842-2142 tyacosta@uh.edu
Esmeralda Barboza 713-743-2865 ebarboza@central.uh.edu
Brian Gharala 713-743-3553 bsgharal@central.uh.edu
Dr. Jackie Jing-Fong Hsu 832-842-2143 jjhsu@uh.edu
Anjana Singhal 713-743-3730 asinghal@uh.edu
FDIS team 832-842-2147 fdis@uh.edu

Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture

FDIS 832-842-2147 fdis@uh.edu

College of the Arts

FDIS 832-842-2147 fdis@uh.edu

C. T. Bauer School of Business

Dr. Emese Felvegi, Director 713-743-4747 efelvegi@uh.edu
Linda Ngo lpngo@cougarnet.uh.edu

College of Education

Velvette Laurence 713-743-5918 vlaurence@uh.edu

College of Engineering

Joseph McDonough 713-743-9972 jcmcdonough@uh.edu

Technology Division

Dr. Rebecca Burgner 713-743-6887 cot-instructionaldesign@uh.edu

Conrad N. Hilton College of Global Hospitality Leadership

Daniel Burgos Casanova 713-743-5133

 dburgosc@Central.UH.EDU


College of Law

FDIS 832-842-2147 fdis@uh.edu


College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Fang Fang 713-743-3685 ffang@uh.edu

Dr. Sunhong Hwang
713-743-3821 shhwang@central.uh.edu
Christopher Jackson 713-743-4446

cjacks33@central.uh.edu


CLASSIDT

713-743-3918

classidt@uh.edu

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Andrea Arias-Rodriguez, Director 713-743-6175 aariasr2@central.uh.edu
Ngozi OnWuama, Application Developer 713-743-9491 nuonwuam@central.uh.edu

College of Nursing

Amber Gates 832-842-8251 agates2@cougarnet.uh.edu

College of Optometry

FDIS 832-842-2147 fdis@uh.edu

College of Pharmacy

Paul Boyle, Director 713-743-5239 pjboyle@uh.edu

Hobby School of Public Affairs

FDIS 832-842-2147 fdis@uh.edu

Honors College

FDIS 832-842-2147 fdis@uh.edu

Graduate College of Social Work

FDIS 832-842-2147 fdis@uh.edu

College of Medicine

David del Pino Kloques, Director 713-743-1858 ddelpino@cougarnet.uh.edu
Dr. Colin Davis 713-743-5539

 cldavi31@central.uh.edu 

For Canvas Support: Live Chat is in Canvas Global navigation (red menu) > Help > Chat with Canvas Support (Faculty). Available 24/7. They can only answer Canvas matters. For Publishers, Turnitin, and Respondus, etc., write to fdis@uh.edu.