Recipients-TIP - University of Houston
Skip to main content


We congratulate the following departments that received the 2021 TIP Grant Award.

Title of Proposal: Utilizing Hybrid Learning to Enhance the Experiential Classroom

Department: Decision and Information Sciences
College: C.T. Bauer College of Business
Submitting Dean: Paul Pavlou

Title of Proposal: Developing Open Educational Resources and Supplements

Department: Office of Digital Learning
College: C.T. Bauer College of Business
Submitting Dean: Paul Pavlou

Title of Proposal: Digital Library on Texas’s LGBTQ Community for Courses in the LGBT Studies Minor

Department: Hispanic Studies
College: College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Submitting Dean: Daniel O'Connor

Title of Proposal: Mursion Simulation for Preservice Teacher Education

Department: Curriculum and Instruction
College: College of Education
Submitting Dean: Robert McPherson

Title of Proposal: Impacting First-year Students’ Success through Interactive Videos

College: Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management
Submitting Dean: Dennis Reynolds

Title of Proposal: Application of Cognitive Science to Computerized Self-directed Learning

Department: Biomedical Sciences
College: College of Medicine
Submitting Dean: Stephen Spann

Title of Proposal: Drag-and-Drop Questioning for Digital Instruction of Organic Chemistry

Department: Chemistry
College: College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Submitting Dean: Dan Wells

Title of Proposal: VisualEYES: An Interactive Digital Atlas of the Human Eye

Department: Vision Science
College: College of Optometry
Submitting Dean: Michael Twa

Title of Proposal: Student-led Podcasts to Enhance Literature Evaluation and Critical Thinking

Department: Pharmacy Practice and Translational Research
College: College of Pharmacy
Submitting Dean: F. Lamar Pritchard

Title of Proposal: The Feasibility of Teaching the Digital Media Program Completely Online

Department: Information and Logistics Technology
College: College of Technology
Submitting Dean: Anthony Ambler