The Law Center Degrees Granted

The College of Law, which is the academic branch of the Law Center, confers a Doctor of Jurisprudence (J.D.) degree on students who meet the curricular and academic requirements. Students are accepted either for full-time study (a three-year program beginning in the fall of each year) or for part-time study (a four-year program beginning in the summer of each year).

The College of Law also offers a graduate program leading to the Master of Laws (LL.M.) degree, with concentrations in energy and resources law, health law, intellectual property law, international economic law, and taxation law.

In addition, a Master of Laws program is available to attorneys from foreign countries interested in obtaining exposure to the United States legal system.

Catalog Publish Date: August 22, 2012
This Page Last Updated: August 15, 2009