Judicial Branch - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Judicial Branch

The Judiciary of the Student Government Association is vested in the Supreme Court. The Court is comprised of the Chief Justice and eight (8) Associate Justices who are appointed by the President and serve until graduation. The Court of Appeals is the Supreme Court for SGA and hears matters involved the constitutionality of legislation, disputes between branches, and is the court of last resort for election issues.