Skip to main content

Advisory Councils

Dean's Student Advisory Councils


The Dean's Student Advisory Council (DSAC) is composed of three representatives from each Pharm.D. class, who are elected by their respective classes at the beginning of each academic year. The Pharmacy Student Council President shall serve as a member of the DSAC as well.

The Dean's Graduate Student Advisory Council is comprised of two representatives from each graduate degree program or concentration cluser (Pharmacology, Pharmaceutics and Medicinal Chemistry; Pharmaceutical Health Outcomes and Policy; and Pharmacy Leadership and Administration).

Length of service

The length of service on the DSAC shall be one academic year. Students will only be eligible to serve on the DSAC for one term during their academic tenure in order to allow other students to have a chance to participate. DGSAC members serve for two-year terms.


Members act as liaisons between the P1-P4 classes (DSAC) or graduate program (DGSAC) and the Dean of the College. The meetings allow the Dean to provide the advisory council members with insight into specific areas of the college. The meetings also will allow for open, two-way communication between the members and the Dean.

Member Responsibility

The members will be responsible for bringing concerns, requests, and ideas of each class or program to the Dean. The members also will be responsible for helping the college to inform each class or their respective program of new developments within the College of Pharmacy.

Frequency of Meetings

The DSAC will meet with the Dean at least three times per semester; a formal meeting policy for the DGSAC is in development.


DSAC members for the 2020-21 Academic Year

Pharmacy Council President: Michael Toraño

Class of 2021 Class of 2022 Class of 2023 Class of 2024
Courtney Laird Rustin Pevehouse Cameron Fulbright Toby Coggins
Carlton Menchaca Ndidi Chideu Lacey Gotcher Kevin Le
Michael McSpadden Izuh Ikpeama Raheleh Rahimzad

DGSAC members for the 2020-21 Academic Year

Ravi Goyal Anthony Giazzon Brianna Eales
Prajakta Masurkar Victor Lincha
Ashna Talwar Hanan Qasim
Tyler Varisco Elise Waldron-Young