Skip to main content

Administration & Staff

Department Administration and Staff

Dr. Ann Christensen
Professor and Department Chair
713-743-2948
achrist@central.uh.edu 

 

Mr. Andre Cobb
Department Business Administrator 
713-743-2889
abcobb@central.uh.edu

 

Dr. Melanie Salome
Lower Division Studies Administrator
mrsalome@central.uh.edu
713-743-2759

 

Ms. Valeria Gonzalez
Financial Coordinator II
713-743-2935
vbgonza2@central.uh.edu

 

Ms. Tammie Florence
Financial Coordinator II
713-743-8756
tmfloren@central.uh.edu

 

Ms. Kimberly Cooks
Program Director
713-743-2941
kcooks@central.uh.edu

 

Ms. Andrea Fernandez Velazquez
Advising Assistant I
713-743-0055
aferna26@central.uh.edu

 

Mr. Jesus Perez
Microsystems Analyst II
713-743-6615
jperez40@central.uh.edu

 

Advising Staff

Ms. Julie Kofford
Academic Advisor II – Graduate Studies
713-743-2939
jkofford@central.uh.edu

 

Ms. Kimberly Gray
Academic Advisor II - Undergraduate Studies
kngray@central.uh.edu
713-743-7493