Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

A-Z Faculty Listing | Faculty by Specialization

Department Administration and Staff | Advising Staff

Graduate Studies | Upper Division Studies | Lower Division Studies


A–Z Faculty Listing

Name CV
Aboul-Ela, Hosam CV
Backus, Margot CV
Belieu, Erin CV
Berger, Jason CV
Boswell, Robert CV
Brozovich, Lauren CV
Butler, Paul CV
Chatterjee, Sreya CV
Christensen, Ann CV
Colombe, Audrey CV
Connolly, Sally CV
Divakaruni, Chitra CV
Duran, Chatwara Suwannamai CV
Ehlers, Sarah CV
Ellis, Amanda CV
Fang, Karen CV
Ferguson, Jamie CV
Flynn, Nick CV
González, Maria CV
Gregory, Elizabeth CV
Guajardo, Paul CV
harris, francine CV
Hogue, W. Lawrence CV
Kastely, James L. CV
Lecourt, Sebastian CV
Lee, Eunjeong CV
Lindahl, Carl CV
Majumder, Auritro CV
Mazella, David CV
Mikics, David CV
Monroe, William F. CV
Nelson, Antonya CV
Parsons, Alexander CV
Prufer, Kevin CV
Serpas, Martha CV
Shepley, Nathan CV
Singh, Kavita CV
Snediker, Michael CV
Stock, Lorraine K. CV
Tejada, Roberto CV
Tolliver, Cedric R. CV
Turchi, Peter CV
Voskuil, Lynn CV
Wingard, Jennifer CV
Womble, David AP CV
Wood, Barry Albert CV
Yang, Sunny CV
Zamora, Lois CV
Zentz, Lauren CV
Emeriti
Baker, Dorothy Z.
Boertien, Harmon S. -
Cleghorn, James D. -
Cooley, Marianne -
Dixon, Terrell F. -
Gingiss, Peter J. -
Herendeen, Wyman H. -
Judkins, David -
McNamara, John F.
Phillips, Robert
Pickering, James -
Pipkin, James W.
Weldon, Roberta
Westervelt, Linda A. -
Yongue, Patricia Lee
Zebroski, James T.


Department Administration and Staff

Graduate Studies

  • Dr. Jennifer Wingard
    Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
    Science Building (BLDG 502), Room 121
    713-743-2975
    jwingard@central.uh.edu
  • Mr. Giuseppe Taurino
    Associate Director
    Creative Writing Program
    Science Building (BLDG 502), Room 121
    713-743-3014
    gtaurino@uh.edu

Upper Division Studies

  • Dr. Cedric Tolliver
    Associate Professor and Director of Upper Division Studies
    713-743-1407
    ctolliver@uh.edu

Lower Division Studies

  • Dr. Maria Gonzalez
    Associate Professor and Director of Lower Division Studies
    Science Building (BLDG 502), Room 121
    713-743-2938
    mgonzalez@uh.edu

Advising Staff

  • Ms. Julie Kofford
    Academic Advisor II – Graduate Studies
    Science Building (BLDG 502), Room 121
    713-743-2939
    jkofford@uh.edu
  • Mr. L. Wayne Ashley
    Academic Advisor II - Undergraduate Studies
    Science Building (BLDG 502), Room 121
    713-743-2936
    lwashley@uh.edu
  • Ms. Kimberly Gray 
    Academic Advisor II - Undergraduate Studies
    Science Building (BLDG 502), Room 121
    713-743-7493 
    kngray@central.uh.edu
  • Ms. Andrea Fernandez
    Advising Assistant I
    713-743-0055
    aferna26@central.uh.edu