Faculty and Staff - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Leadership Team

  • Dr. Jodi Nelms

    Director
    jlnelms2@uh.edu
    Dr. Nelms holds a Ph.D. in Applied Linguistics.
  • Adam Chen

    Director of Student Services
    achen6@uh.edu
    Mr. Chen holds an M.A. in Applied Lingusitics and an M.Ed. in College Student Personnel.
  • Douglas Jones

    Director of Assessment and Technology
    douglas@uh.edu
    Mr. Jones holds an M.A. in Applied Linguistics
  • Jeanne Peine

    Academic Director
    mejeanne@uh.edu
    Ms. Peine holds an M.A. in TESOL.

Instructional Staff

  • Jenifer Edens

    Instructor
    jdedens@uh.edu
    Ms. Edens holds an M.A. in Curriculum and Instruction and a Graduate Certificate in TESOL.

Support Staff

  • Jessica Cruz

    Office Supervisor
    jcruz9@uh.edu
    Ms. Cruz holds a B.A. in Business Management.